Hustler Turf Logo

X-One®

Built for All Day, Everyday Performance

X-ONE<sup>®</sup>

The X-ONE® is built for the full-time commercial landscaper to provide all day, everyday performance. It offers a choice of carbureted or fuel-injected engines and a selection of side or rear-discharge decks. The X-ONE sets the standard for commercial zero-turn value.

Highlights

  • 52”, 60” or 72” commercial-style, side discharge deck
  • 54” or 60” rear-discharge deck
  • Heavy-duty fabricated frame
  • Exclusive SmoothTrak steering
  • Patented automatic park brake
  • High horsepower and varied engine options
  • Clean and simple design
  • 13” front and 24” drive tires

Features

Warranty

The X-ONE® has the best warranty in its class in the industry.

Hustler® mowers are built to the highest of standards, but our unmatched warranties provide extra peace of mind. See your local Hustler® dealer for complete details.


Specs

Choose X-ONE® Model
Zero-Turn Configuration

Attachments

Show All Hide Additional Attachments

Financing

Check out great financing options from Hustler®

It's never been easier to own a Hustler® Turf product than with the following retail financing plans through participating U.S. dealers. Contact your local Hustler® Turf dealer for details.

See All Financing Options

*Certain restrictions apply. See your dealer for complete details.

X-ONE® Reviews

X-ONE is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Machine! I’ve had this mower(52”, 27hp) for about 8 months and I have nothing but praise for it. I use it for a variety of mowing conditions ranging from a finely manicured church lawn to maintaining around my hay field. It has power to spare and man is this thing fast! It has all day mowing capacity with its dual fuel tanks. It’s build quality seems like it will last many years to come. This is my 3rd hustler mower and I have had no problems out of any of them. If you are debating on getting the x-one or a lesser model, go for the x-one. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cut my mowing time in half I have never had a zero turn mower before. After my old riding mower needed to be replaced I used a demo from my local Hustler dealer and was very pleased with the ride and ease of handling of the steering controls. I have between 3 to 4 acres of yard to cut and the X-One with a 54” deck cut my mowing time in half. I believe with the way this machine is built it will last many years to come. Try one, you will not be sorry.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy duty mower I go my mower early spring, and love it. I had another zero turn and it is not half the mower this hustler is. I bought the other mower to hold hills better than the hustler does but in 2 years I had to put 4 spindles, 3 blades because they were bent when the spindles broke and have the deck straightened. This is my second hustler, and both are running great. I still use both of them. My kids also use my mowers, that's the reason I have two. I mow the same grass as my other mower that was breaking spindles and never had a problem with the hustler.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i waited to long to purchase well worth the investment,the best mower i ever purchased, highly recomend to any one looking to purchase a new mower.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Powerful and comfortable I moved to the Texas panhandle and was not very familiar with the Hustler Brand. After searching various brands of mowers from Texas, Kansas, and Oklahoma I was blown away by how much better built the Hustler was than the competition. This is no big box store stamped deck mower. They say you get what you pay for but in this case I got far more. My X-One features a 60" deck with a Kawasaki 23.5 hp engine and an adjustable seat and two fuel tanks. This machine is powerful, comfortable in all ways, and as fast as you need it to be. All of the controls are set up perfectly and the maintenance is so easy. The center rear discharge is one of the best features. It makes obstacles so easy to maneuver. At my 5 hour maintenance I purchased the shock absorbing front tire assembly. That made the ride even smoother. I highly recommend looking into the X-One and the front wheel upgrade. This is by far one of my best purchases in years! Thank y'all so much for an awesome machine!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very powerful! I bought my X One in July of 2017 to replace another zero turn. I went with the 54" and the Kawasaki fx850. This mower is very powerful and productive. It has definitely cut some time off of some of the properties we service. I mainly use it on our very large commercial properties but it does cut very smooth for residential yards as well. It's a very fast mower and the cut quality is great. I have put around 70 hours on it so far and no issues mechanically. The only things I wish it came with are run flat tires for the front. For the money you pay for this mower it seems like it should. We air up the tires all the time because we can't keep air in them. The only other thing is it sits lower in the rear. This makes it almost impossible to hop curbs at our commercial properties. Especially coming down off the curbs. It gets hung up on the rear. I am going to purchase a mulch kit soon and am so far impressed with the Hustler name. I am looking at a trim star in the spring possibly.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from X ONE = BEAST I purchased my x one last summer and couldn't be any happier. Against my better judgement I purchased the 29hp Kohler efi. (I've always ran Kawasaki). This engine is unstoppable. Ive added flex forks as well as the upgraded seat from super z's. Rides amazing for zero turn. Money well spent. I challenge anyone who's uses another brand just give hustler a shot. Drive one and after using these transmissions you will not want anything else plus a better warranty!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mowing machine! I purchased my Hustler X-One 54" used when a friend in the lawn care business traded it in for a new one. It had about 1000 hrs on it when I got it in 2016. The maintenance is easy and it mows like a champ. I have saved so much time mowing that I frequently mow several neighbors yards for the fun of it! If you're looking for a hard working mower that will do the job year in and year out the Hustler X-One is for you.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mower, clean mowing, fast Second season for this mower, bought it because we bought a another used hustler w a 6’ mower, really like the way it works. Only 3 issue w new one, 1) seems to use more fuel than older one, uses more oil than older one, and handle supports hot outsides of knees, had to put some foam insulation on them to make it easier on the old knee. Even with those 3 items I would still buy another
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Timer Never owned a ride on zero turn. I had a good 10 acres of over grown, hilly, wet fields. First time out I ripped off the rubber chute on a tree. Two foot tall weeds and it never stalled or stopped unless I got stuck in the mud. It is a true work horse. Now after initial cut I'm enjoying maintaining the field. I have a feeling if I keep it well maintained it will last for years.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast, powerfull I purchased my X-ONE in April of 2017. I had a regular riding mower and was intimidated by the zero turn. I didn't believe that I could operate one but to my suprise it was an easy adjustment. I have cut my mowing time by 60%. I have so much more power than my previous mower
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mower This has been a great mower. I do have two things I wish I could have changed. 1st I wish I would have bought the next size up in horse power. It bogs down in tall grass at high speeds. 2nd I would have loved to seen sealed bearings in the deck of this mower.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerfull , clean cut The service from JD was top notch to begin with, buying the mower was simple when you explain to them what you have and what you need to accomplish with it. I have a 5 acre lot and this mower cut the mowing time in half with a better quality cut.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done. I bought my X-ONE in September of 2016 and the weather was really dry, only used it three hours in 2016. 2017 was a different story, lots of rain caused lot of grass to cut. I have an eight acre yard and my X-ONE got the job done. Love it.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy ever I bought the Hustler x-one 12 months ago. I have owned acreage for the last 35 years. The x-one is far better than any other ride on mower that I have owned. Better lawn finish in half the time.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mower! I bought this X-one about a year ago and have been very pleased with its performance. I have had many different mowers over the years but this one is far better than any others I have owned.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built Overall Impressed with mower, but have had issues with gas gauges. They don’t register properly and are inconsistent. Not returned for warranty work yet, but plan to during off season
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from X-one I had a commercial John Deere Z row turn for eight years and cannot believe the difference. love the ride with a great seat and the speed I can mow. really like the Hustler X-one.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from X-One issues I purchased my X-One "new" about 6 months ago. After only 150 hours, I began to have problems with the right wheel pump/motor. It became weak and required more effort to get the machine to turn left or stay on settle slopes. The left wheel pump/motor went out only a week after the right one. The dealer has had to install new wheel pumps/motors on both sides. This concerns me because these are independent systems. Both 'Parker' pumps did develop a leak as they weakened. My company maintains large commercial properties like schools and apartment complexes. I am aware that Parker pumps are used on some of my other commercial mowers and I've not had any problems such as this on other machines. I really like the X-One and this is the only issue I've had with it. It handles very well and the park brake being integrated into the steering handles is a big plus. I actually thought I've found the machine that would replace some of the others. Maybe this machine just had a couple of bad pumps. The jury is still out right now on that, but will certainly render it's verdict once we put another 2 or 300 hours on it.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from X-ONE is perfect ! I bought Hustler X-ONE- due to fact I have 6 large yards to mow with very little time to do this feat. Thank you Hustler for your machine to make Work EASY !!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built like a tank... Traded in my 3 year old 60 inch XOne. Bought the 72... A Huge difference in that time period. It's quieter, faster and more comfortable...makes mowing fun....
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quiet & does not start as fast as my car !! Two things that could be improved . It could be a lot quieter ( My car is quiet ). it should start easier when it is cold. My car starts twice as fast.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Built good Had to buy a spring ride seat they said they use to come with them it was high priced and I have the new seat that come off it sitting in the corner
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lawn mower 2 years ago and it is a very good lawn mower It does a very good job and I would recommend it to a friend
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality machine Owned for a year and it's what I expected from the mower, in last 15 years all I've owned is a hustler.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got rid of my X-1 X-1 great machine, but traded for Super Z Hyperdrive-WOW!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Eequipment! This is my my second Hustler mower - very reliable brand!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! Look forward to mowing now! Cut mowing time in half.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awsome machine Great machine, you hit a bump ur going to feel it.
Date published: 2017-11-13
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_XONE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Questions

Have a question about a Hustler Turf product that a Hustler owner can answer? Submit those questions via the "Ask an Owner” button below. Or, if your question is more technical-related, please send those to our Customer Service team. You can click here to submit a question directly to them.

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80.73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Photos

Find a Retailer
Hustler Turf Brand

© 2018 Hustler® Turf Equipment. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy