Hustler Turf Logo

Super S®

A Stand-On With Exceptional Operator Comfort, Control and Maneuverability

Super S<sup>®</sup>

Hustler's Super S® features superior operator comfort and positioning, operator-friendly controls and a compact stance that makes navigating tight spaces easy.

Highlights

  • 36", 48", 52", or 60" welded-steel side-discharge deck
  • Heavy-duty fabricated frame
  • Exclusive SmoothTrak™ steering
  • Operator-friendly, ergonomic controls
  • Compact stance – great for tight spaces
  • Superior operator comfort and positioning
  • Powerful engine options
  • Up to 8 or 9 mph speed options (depending on deck size)
  • 6.5 or 7.3 gallon fuel capacity (depending on deck size)

Features

Warranty

The Super S has the best warranty in its class in the industry.

Hustler® mowers are built to the highest of standards, but our unmatched warranties provide extra peace of mind. See your local Hustler® dealer for complete details.


Specs

Choose Super S® Model
Zero-Turn Configuration

Attachments

Financing

Check out great financing options from Hustler®

It's never been easier to own a Hustler® Turf product than with the following retail financing plans through participating U.S. dealers. Contact your local Hustler® Turf dealer for details.

See All Financing Options

*Certain restrictions apply. See your dealer for complete details.

Super S® Reviews

Super S is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those who want to stand while working I traded up from a 60" Fastrak to a 60", 27HP Super S, and I'm very happy with the upgrade. Power: plenty. While waiting for the new mower to arrive, my 2 acres grew more than I usually like. Had no problems cutting. Visibility: outstanding. By having a higher vantage point, I have always found stander mowers to be much more nimble than seated mowers. Simple: mechanical fuel gauge instead of electronic, easy controls that return to neutral when released, highly maneuverable. Other features like the quick-detach belt covers that make post-mowing cleanup much easier (will be especially useful during leaf cleanups), adjustable foot board springs to accommodate personal preferences, and a solid, mechanical parking brake make this a great addition.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Super S The Super S 60" is versatile,fast, and it's compact platform make it an ideal addition to my Business it fits in trailers with more room left than a riding mower also can be used to blow all areas nearly as you can wear blower on back while standing on mower blowing areas needed and assesable which saves time as mower speed beats walking. Super S has a great cut as customers noticed immediately especially with the mulching kit which is my preference. I will be purchasing another soon!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but worth it I bought this machine to increase my productivity and profits. It took me about 4hrs to really get the hang of operating a stander proficiently and wow this machine is a work horse I'm at almost 30 hrs and it's been less than 30 days I have even used this on some of my lots with very rough terrain and it has performed amazingly. I need to get the mulching kit and I believe this will make the machine even better.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 36" Super S Excellent Mower... Couple thing would change...Gas Tank on other side, Bigger Tires to raise center of gravity...Padding angle is a little to steep...
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stability and cut. We have a Super S 52, the cut and power are great, stability on hills and inclines are done in confidence.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Really good mower always have faith in hustler, has not let me down and price range is worth buying
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine!!!!!!! Bought mine last summer and used it to remove leaves. Does what I hoped and way more. Went with the 52" due to having a lot of low hanging trees and little space between them. I am on 5 acres. Little over half lawn with 40 plus trees and the over half was over grown with low hanging trees weeds vines and stuff. Have now tamed the back with new paths and small openings. It is fast, very agile and is a brute. The controls are unbelievable. I can lift limbs with one hand and drive under with the other hand. Test drove other standers (wright and Deere) and thought would like it better. Couldn't be happier with the control of this thing. Never been so pleased in spending that kind of money on anything in my life. Makes me love my property even more. I am 57 years old and love standing. No more stiff legs and numb rear from sitting. Very good on my back also. Very comfortable to ride, step off of and very stable. Awesome construction beautiful welds and finish. Deck traps almost nothing on top. It is heavy but stays planted and the weight is not at all a problem. Will be the last mower I will ever buy. Also mower and engine made in the USA. Can't say enough about it. Can you till.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love it, but... I have had my super s (52") since 2017. I loved it to start off with. It helped me build my business to the point where I'm now turning down work. I wrote a lot about it and influenced many of the guys in my area to buy one, too. Unfortunately, starting last year, I started to run into problems. I keep my blades super sharp (I'm very picky about it). Even a low speed, I still get a lot stragglers left behind. It honestly cuts worse now than my old Raptor. I keep the deck super clean, too. The tensioner spring for the idler pulley has gone out three times. It just breaks. I'm not hard on the mower...I'm not bouncing it off curbs and whatnot, but I've suffered serious downtime due to this issue. That was all before 300 hours on the machine. Now, at 330 ish hours, the PTO clutch went out. It didn't go out before I caught it, though. I could hear a grinding coming from the back edge of the deck, so I took it in to have it checked. Within 5 minutes with the tech, he singled out a faulty clutch. Luckily it was still under warranty, but had it not, that would have been a very premature expensive problem. I like what they were trying to do by taking on Wright, but I'm not sure this was the best execution, at least not yet.
Date published: 2019-05-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SUPERS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Questions

Have a question about a Hustler Turf product that a Hustler owner can answer? Submit those questions via the "Ask an Owner” button below. Or, if your question is more technical-related, please send those to our Customer Service team. You can click here to submit a question directly to them.

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103.17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Photos

Find a Retailer
Hustler Turf Brand

© 2019 Hustler® Turf Equipment. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy