Hustler Turf Logo

FasTrak®

Built So Homeowners Can Mow Like A Pro

FasTrak<sup>®</sup>

With a commercial-grade pedigree and a catalog of commercial-grade features, the FasTrak® is engineered for bigger yards, tougher terrain and demanding properties and homeowners.

Highlights

  • 48”, 54” or 60” commercial-style side discharge deck
  • 48” or 54” rear-discharge deck
  • Heavy-duty fabricated frame
  • Exclusive SmoothTrak™ steering
  • Patented automatic park brake
  • High-back suspension seat
  • 13” front and 22” drive tires
  • Commercial-grade transmissions
  • Flip up seat pan and removable floor pan

Features

Warranty

The FasTrak® has the best warranty in its class in the industry.

Hustler® mowers are built to the highest of standards, but our unmatched warranties provide extra peace of mind. See your local Hustler® dealer for complete details.


Specs

Choose FasTrak® Model
Zero-Turn Configuration

Attachments

Show All Hide Additional Attachments

Financing

Check out great financing options from Hustler®

It's never been easier to own a Hustler® Turf product than with the following retail financing plans through participating U.S. dealers. Contact your local Hustler® Turf dealer for details.

See All Financing Options

*Certain restrictions apply. See your dealer for complete details.

FasTrak® Reviews

FasTrak is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Cut, Rough Ride. Purchased in April 2016 new to cut my 4 acre lawn. Most of my yard is weeds and used to be farmed (soybeans, cotton). The major issues with the mower deck is: 1. In high grass (3+ inches) due to the high speed of the mowing blades, it creates a vaccum which results in nearly half of the grass not getting cut. 2. After mowing I have to raise the mower to clean out the deck as it is caked with grass clippings. 3. My blades have to be replaced every year because they are destroyed due to the high blade speed and soil conditions of my yard. 4. Due to the blade speed and the vacuum it creates, grass and dust are blown out the front of the mower deck resulting in me getting covered in grass and dirt. The major problem with the seat is you feel every bump due to its rigid design. Overall I am not happy with this mower.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly what I expected This is my first zero turn . I wanted the 54 with the 27hp efi but they were sold out so I settled for the 60 wish i'd just waited doesn't have the power i thought it would maybe it'd been better with three 54. Bad about missing sprigs of grass and having to slow down a lot slower on thicker grass swapped blades just in case no change only has bout 14 hrs on it
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Trak 60 I bought this after I my 3 year old Raptor SD 54 needed some new spindles & blades( my fault due to cutting newly graded lot). i have 4 Acres to cut and this Fast Trak 60 is 3X the other was. Should have bought this first off. My dealer took the Raptor on trade. Thanks SNR in Satsuma, La.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built like a tank, runs like a Ferrari!!! We bought this a year ago. I cut at least 8 acres some of the Ground is quite rough. The machine is extremely well-built , Very dependable and virtually trouble free. Easy to operate, and very fast. I’ve bounced the 60 inch deck off couple of trees with no damage, to the machine. When looking at other Brands A lot of them have do not step on the deck signs because your deck Mark built strong enough
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FasTrak 54 60 hours into my new FasTrak 54" and I love it! Added the mulching blades and a block-off plate. Excellent cut. Great speed (with a quality cut). Residential use only. Added a custom mount for broadcast spreader, able to control while seated. Reduced my lawn care time by 1/3 (as compared to my previous rider mower). Easy maintenance (blades, oil, grease zerts, air filter, etc...).
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! I've got over 560 hours on my first Hustler and I've never had a problem with it! I haven't had to replace anything except changing the different oils when specified. I liked my first one so much, I bought another one four years later! Now my wife can help me!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2-year review I purchased my FasTrak 60-inch zero-turn in March of 2017. I have just under 100 hours on it and cut approximately 7 acres with the mower.Thjs mower has been nothing but good to me. The only complaint I have are the bolts that raise and lower the deck do become loose and will fall off if unchecked, I have lost three and had to replace them immediately in order to continue to use the mower. I suppose I could put lock-tight on these bolts and the problem would be solved, sounds like an early spring job. Yes, I highly recommend this mower.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NE Ohio Mower I have owned my Fastrak for 2 years now, I estimate that I mow approximately 4 acres (between mine and my parents). The machine now has approximately 105 hrs on it and still looks/runs great. Maintainable via your own shop and easy to operate. My Dad will use the mower if I am too busy. It does cut the time in half or better from traditional mower & is fun to operate. No regrets.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUSTLER FASTRAK 60 WITH A KAWASAKI MOTOR I'm in the steel industry for work and I've been using fixer upper push & rider lawnmowers most of my life. In my early teen most mowing jobs were summer jobs for some extra cash or my parents properties. Into my adult hood I've learned what is cheap for cheap and what your getting your moneys work in a good quality product. I started some side work for my Brother-in-law and had the opportunity to do repairs or general maintenance on plenty of big name brand equipment worth $15k+ The one I liked the best was Hustler, easy to: maintain, repair parts(even if neglected) and Hustler leaves just enough space for your hands to work in and around the machine. Biggest sell for me was the engine size & warranty, drive speed of 8mph, and the deck construction (10ga welded deck, 11ga reinforcements & 3/8" fabricated plates in the front forks) Compared to my Murry 20hp 48" cut this cut my time in half if not a little more by going with Hustler Fastrak 60"
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good mower for grass only I purchased this mower to do cemeteries this summer. Not a good mower for this. Cemeteries, (rural) tend to have taller grasses and some weeds. This mower has more than enough power but will not mow weeds or tall grass without leaving strips. Would not recommend for anything but short grass, which it does a great job.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hustler Fastrak 48 I bought 3 zero turn mowers this summer and the only one that I kept was my Hustler Fastrak . Sold the other ones . My property has a lot of hills and this is the only one hat was safe and didn’t slide on me . Holds the ground and cuts great. I would recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cuts mowing time Previously used a tractor pulling a 5ft finish mower to mow about 5 ac. The Hustler is much easier to use and cuts the time about in half. I have used this mower for about 2 seasons and it has required no repairs just normal maintenance. Couldn't be happier with it.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine. Great made machine. Love the ride, cut and time saved. We have had the mower for a little over a year and have had no problems with it. So happy with it and we tell everyone how happy we are with it. I love to mow the lawn too. Not a hassle anymore. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toughest mower we own! I own a commercial landscape service and have had a fastrac for 9 years. The mower has 2200 hours and is still going strong! It has left the Exmark, Spartan, BadBoy, and Husqvarnas in its dust! Will be buying more when its time to add to the fleet.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth Awesome mower, very smooth, cuts amazing, seat is so comfortable. Blade tip speed is very fast so it doesn’t miss hardly anything... downside is it wears out the blades if you have a sandy yard. I did a lot of research for a couple years before I made up my mind what I wanted. Hustler seamed like the clear choice to me. The extremely heavy duty blade spindles and 3100 class drive motors is what made my mind up to buy this mower.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine! I live on a hillside that has never been landscaped, so it is a bit rough. I never thought I could use a zero turn mower on it so I have been using a garden tractor with a 48" cut. I am mowing roughly 3.5 acres and it would take me around 7 hours to mow it. When my garden tractor hydro transmission went out and I was waiting parts to rebuild it, a friend came over with his Hustler FasTrak and finished mowing for me. Fast forward to a year later and I am working 2nd shift and have very little time to mow during the week. I talked with my friend about his FasTrak and how it was mowing my place and then I decided to buy one. On my way to work one day, I stopped at a dealer and they were very friendly and helpful in my decision. I bought the Hustler FasTrak with the 60" cut deck and went on my way to work and picked it up the next morning. The machine is beautiful and very well constructed with thought to durability and ease of maintenance. I am so very pleased with my purchase. I had never mowed with a zero turn and on my first mowing, I was able to get my mowing time down to 4 hours, a huge improvement partially due to the increased cut width, but also due to how the zero turn handles compared to a regular mower. After a few times mowing and getting more comfortable with the FasTrak and changing how I mow the most difficult areas, I have my mowing time down to 3 hours. I wish I had gotten the FasTrak years earlier! It is very durable, handles great and takes everything my rough and hilly yard throws at it with ease. I have recommended the Hustler FasTrak to a co-worker who is getting his in the spring and I will continue to recommend them. I have in the past worked on many different mowers and zero turns with my brother and can honestly say that the Hustler FasTrak is a real winner and highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower I have owned the Fastrack 54" now for over a year. I bought it from a JD Equipment store in Ohio. The cut and finish on the yard is excellent. I have the yard treated over 6 times a year and the grass is thick. The mower has no problems mulching the grass and distributing it out. No large clumbs of grass even after a week of being gone on vacation.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First zero turn Excellent machine. Dealer gave me a great training session, delivered to home, and filled tank. I mowed very slowly after driving around for few. Unit is great easy to deal with from general maintenance to mowing around trees. Very glad I picked this unit. Compared to many other more/less expensive units. Thanks D&D Auto in Jamestown, TN
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 60" FasTrack Have been using this mower for almost 1 year on a flat but very rough 1.5 acre lot. Many dozer ruts from house construction 3 years ago. Have not had any issues with this mower and can don't expect to have any. I can get the cutting job done in about 1 hour. Now looking to purchase a rear bagger for picking up leaves this fall.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mower I've ever had I purchased my Hustler 3 weeks ago. I bought it so i could help my Dad cut his lawn. He cuts about 5 acres. The mower cuts as fast as I can drive the mower. It handles well on his steep hills and cuts close to all objects. There is very little trimming to do after cutting. I am very pleased with the Hustler.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 Hustler FasTrak 54 Purchased in spring of 2017, have cut my 1.5 acre yard every week. I have no regrets purchasing this zero turn mower. I love the foot operated deck lift, the grass height adjusters, and the seat is more than comfortable. The main thing that sold me was the soft touch steering arms, Hustler nailed it with the dampners on the arm assemblies, the hydro action is smooth as butter and the 23hp Kawasaki motor has plenty of torque. The only negative thing I can say about this unit is the powder coat/paint could be improved. I have several areas on the mower that must have had little to no primer, because paint is flaking off. Build quality is good and it also has a lower sitting position than most of its competitors which aids in stability. My only regret is not buying the FasTrak SD which has the commercial air filtration system. I would buy this mower again and yes it is a little pricier than some competitors similar models, but Hustler has a good product with the FasTrak model and I am a pleased customer with their product.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mower I ever had. I have had my fastrak for almost 4 years now. No break downs or parts replacements except filters and oil changes. I can't begin to express how happy I have been with my hustler mower. If I had it to do over again, I would do the same. This mower is awesome!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy duty .... built well.l A supurb machine except for one issue. The gas tank quantity indicator has failed three times. The dealer has replaced the tank, but it has failed again, and does not work. It will stay stuck in the full indication. A very unreliable system.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more mower frustration! After years of dealing with 3 different mowers not working right or being broken, sometimes all at the same time, my wife made me consider buying this zero turn. Best purchase I have made this year! Now she even wants to use it!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest lawnmower I've ever used. Bought the FasTrak to mow 3+ acres of grass, and it does it with ease. I'm able to mow close to trees, bushes, fences and buildings. I've used it for two mowing seasons, and it never failed to do the job.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I got my Hustler FasTrak about 4 months ago. Very satisfied so far with it! Great mowing deck along with a very comfortable ride! I have no complaints with this mower! Great dealer I bought from also!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Engine Bought in 2014. Suppose to be commercial. Engine had to be replaced at 5yrs. 350hrs. Kawasaki FR691 V. Mower was kept cleaned after each use and oil and all filter every 70-80 hrs.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second Fast Track Great mower. The first fast track I purchased in 2009. Ran it until 2015 and still got a great resale price. Purchased another one in 2015 and it continues to perform flawlessly.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything I bought a raptor which was good but I traded it back for a fastrak because I needed something with more acreage capacity. It does everything I need it to do, and alot faster.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth ride! I bought this a few weeks ago and so far so good. Still getting used to driving it and I've found with the upgraded seat and front wheel upgrade it is very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-05-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_FASTRAK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Questions

Have a question about a Hustler Turf product that a Hustler owner can answer? Submit those questions via the "Ask an Owner” button below. Or, if your question is more technical-related, please send those to our Customer Service team. You can click here to submit a question directly to them.

What is the rear tire pressure?

Asked by: WK1520
Look on side of tire and it will give cold tire pressure. Most likely in the 20 to 25 psi range.
Answered by: Firedog86
Date published: 2018-10-30

what happen to the smaller fastrak 36 42 44 and super miniz ? 48 to big for small gates

Asked by: chris44minz
Which Blade clutch is best for the model#926527 fast trac mower?
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2019-05-17

how much does it weigh

Asked by: gener
The FasTrak weighs approximately 1100 lbs.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-10-30

how do you drain the fuel tank? Diesel was mistakenly poured in and engine was started.

Asked by: Mikey
We suggest you contact your dealer to address this.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-11-30

Where can I find a replacement seat for my fastrak?

Asked by: Dossie
You can visit with your local Hustler retailer to purchase a replacement seat for your machine. Find your closest retailer using our Find A Retailer tool at https://www.hustlerturf.com/find-a-retailer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-17

We purchased our fast trak mower about ten years ago. The problem is the seat doesn't have any springs on it and it is killing my husband's back. We have about 3 acres to mow. Is there any replacement seats with springs to relieve his back problems?

Asked by: Patty

Can a roll over bar be put on all hustlers&nbsp;

Asked by: fastblue7

My brand new fastrac 60&rdquo; zero turn has 4 hours on it and my blades will not engage Why?

Asked by: Anonymous

age of mower model 926501 serial number 06061168

Asked by: Byron
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_FASTRAK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8.97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Photos

Find a Retailer
Hustler Turf Brand

© 2019 Hustler® Turf Equipment. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy