Hustler Turf Logo

The Legendary Hustler® Raptor®

A High Performance Zero-Turn At A Great Value.

Raptor<sup>®</sup>

Starting at just $2,799

Engineered from the ground up, the Raptor® packs more performance, reliability and legendary Hustler® features into its simple design. Featuring a tough welded-steel deck, heavy-duty fabricated frame and Hustler’s exclusive SmoothTrak steering, the Raptor® delivers an incredibly smooth and fluid zero-turn experience.

Highlights

  • 36", 42", 52" heavy-duty, welded steel decks
  • Heavy-duty fabricated frame
  • Exclusive SmoothTrak™ steering
  • Patented automatic parking brake
  • Powerful engine options
  • Engine guard standard

Features

Warranty

The Raptor® has the best warranty in its class in the industry.

Hustler® mowers are built to the highest of standards, but our unmatched warranties provide extra peace of mind. See your local Hustler® dealer for complete details.


Specs

Choose Raptor® Model
Zero-Turn Configuration

Attachments

Show All Hide Additional Attachments

Financing

Check out great financing options from Hustler®

It's never been easier to own a Hustler® Turf product than with the following retail financing plans through participating U.S. dealers. Contact your local Hustler® Turf dealer for details.

See All Financing Options

*Certain restrictions apply. See your dealer for complete details.

Raptor® Reviews

Raptor is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid construction and great cut I bought my Hustler Raptor 52 Limited with the Excel 2 bag catcher a year ago this past fall. It does an excellent job mowing with very level cuts. It is both fun to operate and greatly reduces my mowing time. I especially like the solid construction of the manufactured deck. Maintenance of the Kholer engine is straight forward and easy. I am amazed at how well the bagger works in spite of the fact that it is not powered. The bagger installs easily, but I wish Excel would design a more substantial connection of the chute to the deck. Overall, I love my Hustler. It is a great value and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in a zero turn mower
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty power, steel deck, low maintenance. The best mower I found after reviewing other brands. Just told my boss this is the mower he needs when he looked at mine.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Mower! This is the first zero turn mower I have ever purchased. I have had it for about a year now and no issues! This gets used a few times a week and the does the job perfectly! The only issue I have is when I engage the blades. The deck jumps pretty high and makes a pretty loud noise but I have seen that I am not the only one that this has happened to. Although it says in the owners manual that when engaging the blades you should have the deck raised. It isn't that serious and hasn't caused any other issues. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for residential use Overall good experience with my mower. Threw the belt in taller wet grass when I first got it, but I was still learning the mower. I needed to have the deck higher. Lost a nut on one of the height adjusting arms which made the deck droop on one side and scalp my yard. I guess I should have checked the nuts, but at less than 10 hours on the mower at the time, I didn't expect anything like that to happen. New nut and some lock tight did the trick. Lastly, I'm a big guy and this mower does great on relatively flat ground with me. Doesn't love hills or steep ditches, though. Maybe a smaller person would have better luck on steeper grades. Overall, I'm satisfied. I'll probably look at a commercial grade mower next time I'm in the market.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Machine I was a volunteer at a local youth baseball organization. We had Hustler mowers for maintaining the 6 ball fields. I had so much fun mowing with the hustler on those fields, I always wanted to have my own Hustler. The reliability, ruggedness and comfort mowing those ball fields, certainly carries over into my own yard. Mowing time reduced from 1.5 hrs to about 45 minutes, looking for more yards to mow.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing well, so far I replaced a 24hp, 48" Husquvarna mower with the new 52" ZT Raptor. I cut just over 2 acres in my yard and have cut with the new mower about six times. I like the new mower. I've learned to drive it and feel comfortable with it. My only complaint is scalping my yard. I have lots of uneven places in the yard as it 'rolls' down to a creek in the back. The old mower had five anti-scalp wheels. This mower has only two (I wanted the 42" version, but it had no wheels). For a yard like mine this mower definitely needs more anti-scalp wheels. This is my only complaint thus far.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mower Purchased a 52" Raptor in April of 2013 when they first came out. Did a lot of research and it seemed to be best in it's class at a very good price. Now 5 years and 150 hours later it still runs just like new. Great power and excellent cut, especially considering this is a residential series mower. So far it has needed nothing other than oil changes, a new air filter each year and sharpening the blades. My son just bought his own home so he gets the Raptor and dad is moving up to an X-One.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RAPTOR 52 INCH CUT I have had 52 inch raptor for 1 year the front of the deck is secured just in the middle I really didn't see that till I got it home . I do believe the deck would give a better cut if the deck was anchored on both sides very poor for a mower of this size !!! the 2 front deck anti scalping wheel brackets are not heavy enough they have already started getting out of square the metal is not heavy enough . the seat lacks a bit also very ruff ride . the fuel tank needs to be positioned so it can be filled all the way . THE ENGINE NEEDS A BETTER AIR FILTRATION SYSTEM
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn cutting monster!! This mower replaced a newer rrider with a 45" deck - our mowing time was cut in half and we no longer have to lawn sweep (thick lush grass) due to the powerful dispersal of lawn clippings. The mower blade area stays clean - even with thick, wet grass. Very comfortable ride, even on semi-uneven ground. My husband and I fight over who gets to mow!!!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Just finished my 3rd season and still runs like a champ with no issues at all. Cuts real nice even after chewing up sticks, stones, 1/2 inch rebar property marker and a 22 rimfire spinner target. Very tuff machine. And the people at Bacher Corp were fantastic.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good looking machine. Have used it a total of almost 10 months (not in the late fall, winter or early spring). It is broke down for the third time. I am not happy. My last mower lasted 6 or 7 years and never broke down!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hustler Raptor Flip up I've had this mower several years and so far it has been in the shop twice for mower deck belt not working, once for the drive belt breaking, once because one of the handles had to be in just the right place to start, now it's in the shop because the right side handle doesn't have power AND the mower won't even start. I did replace the battery thinking that was the issue but no luck. I would NOT recommend this mower.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLARK'S EQUIPMENT SALES = 5 STAR HUSTLER DEALER I needed to replace my Craftsman GT3000, Kohler 24HP (still runs like a top) due to stamped mower deck losing all brackets (welds) and broken steering (replaced 4 times). My neighbor has Commercial Hustler 60" and it cuts like a knife, his yard is Better Homes & Gardens type. After going through Craigslist, Big Box stores & neighbors to find a suitable replacement, I ask neighbor if he had the time to cut my property. Well he did,1 & 3/4 acres in 28 minutes it was DONE! The decision was made I needed a zero turn HUSTLER! My neighbor told me of Hustler dealer in Strasburg 10 miles from my house (Clarks Equipment Sales & Rentals). I found Sales manager Jimmy Joyce, in calling him said if need be I could use his trailer if mine was too narrow. He also directed me around STRASBURG Day parade which blocked most of the roads. Once at Clark's Sales, Jimmy took the time to explain all options on all his available inventory (42,46,52,60 etc). I was very concerned of the width of my trailer and didn't want something to large. Jimmy never forced the issue, knowing I had acreage. After a brief test drive I settled on Hustler Raptor 42, last years model. In searching Hustlers website I noticed the Engine Guard and anti scalping forward wheels. Both of these missing on last years model and I called Jimmy, preparing myself for the worst!. He and owner Mike Kauffman were a true pleasure to work with, understanding my concerns and assisted in securing the parts needed for my modifications. I can't think of a time when what seemed like a impulse of purchase, then finding out that the current model (2018) had what I wanted, turned into a basic " we can and will do that" solution. I cant praise Mike & Jimmy enough for OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER EMPATHY and going above & beyond.....Everyone I come across is going to hear of Clarks Hustler dealership in Strausburg...
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mows ok I bought a 36 inch zero turn to replace a 30 inch rear engine mower. The frame is to small and can't put the seat back far enough. Also I mulch and this deck was not made to mulch even after the very expensive mulch kit was installed. The grass just sticks up in the deck. Very poor design. I bought this because of all the reviews but wish I had got a different mower one that would mulch good.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost fun! This zero turn mower is so easy to handle it almost makes lawn mowing fun! I works great on a gentle side slope. Word of caution! Pay attention to the requirement to engage/disengage the blade at engine idle only. Do it at full throttle and you'll bust a belt. And use top quality belts only. Engaging the blade is harsh on the belt. Wish they had a soft start feature built in.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Raptor! I've had my Raptor for over a year. It has been problem free and mows like a boss! I love it so much I purchased a used Raptor for my son to use for his lawn. Can't believe how we mowed our acreage without it for 11 years. My next mower will be another Hustler if this one ever wears out, but I don't think that will happen. But I might want to upgrade to one of their big rigs!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mower for the price. Nice mower for the money! The good is quality the bad is this mower isn’t good on bumpy lawns and will gouge when turning. Also the factory blades are not the best so I installed heavier high lift blades and it really helped with quality of cut! I bought the raptor so maybe they’re higher end mowers are better but overall I’m satisfied with my purchase!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hustler I owned a John Deere and my personal opinion is they are not worth the money. I bought the Hustler Turf - Raptor after research most if not all the zero turn machines. The Hustler provided all the features I was looking for including a hitch connection. It cuts extremely well handles beautifully and is fun to operate. One must get use to handling.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from freezes up after it runs 45 min to an hour Bought a Hustler Raptor 07-11-2017 at Lowe's first month the drive motors had to be replaced. After the drive motors were replaced it runs great for about 45 min. to and hour before the left rear wheel begins to freeze up. have to let cool down before i can continue to mow the grass. I think the exhaust is to close to the drive motor and overheats it
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Timesaver I bought this as a replacement for a standard riding mower. It is very easy to use and has cut my mowing time almost in half. I would recommend this for anyone who has an acre or more to mow. It's a real time saver and does an excellent job of mowing. Only wish they would come up with a better attachment system for the grass catcher.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor Blew I bought my Raptor at a dealer in Saraland, Al on May 26, 2015. I took good care of it and had all the maintenance performed by a local small engine shop. The mower was used to cut about 2 acres every other week. On June 16th the engine blew. Just a few weeks out of warranty. I'll never buy another kawasaki powered mower.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS MOWER IS AWSOME!!!! I looked on the web for about a year before I invested in this mower. It is AWSOME!! My yard looks like a football field. My Raptor is QUALITY MADE!! What would take 4 to 5 hours with my old riding mower I now get done in 1 1/2 hours and the cut is INCREDIBLE. This gives me more time with my family. I Lover My RAPTOR!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn grass burning. I have a problem with My 36" Raptor burning the grass The dealer said to put a muffler guard on and it would correct the problem. I ordered the and installed the guard and it didn't correct the problem. where do I go from here? I really like the product but don't like the burned grass. Please help with a solution.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price for a great machine I bought the hustler raptor about two months ago it’s been a great mower so far. Cuts good The only problem I’ve had is grass sticks to The inside of the deck very bad so about every week I have to jack it up and scrape grass loose. Wish they would’ve put the thing to screw water hose onto the deck To wash out
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my zero turn mower! I have had the mower almost two months. It took about three mowings to get used to the controls and adjust the height of the mower for my terrain. Now I am able to cut the grass and mulch all the fallen leaves at the same time. I have reduced my mowing time by half or better. My lawn has never looked so good!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where have you been all my life After having my old rider tractor of 25 years go kaput on me in April. I went back and forth on whether to buy another tractor or a zero turn. After researching many mowers I went with the Hustler Raptor. The welded deck, the three year warranty and the many excellent reviews and videos of Hustler mowers were big factors in my decision to buy a Hustler. I am also glad that they have been made in the USA for over fifty years. I Bought the basic Raptor from a local dealer. Raptor was delivered fully assembled and ready to roll. Have now mowed my lawn 9 times and wow! This machine is great! Have cut my mowing time down from one and a half hours to no more than 40 minutes. I had never driven a zero turn before. Hopped on this baby and after being a little squirrelly, I quickly got the hang of it. Boy is it fun to drive! Mowing is not a chore anymore. The quality seems to be excellent. Well built. Cuts great. Hopefully with normal maintenance this mower will last another 25 years.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it! I’m 67...hadn’t cut my own lawn for around 30 years. I just purchased a new home that has around 2 acres of lawn and decided to buy the 52” Raptor. I love it! I find it very relaxing to put on my music buds and just clear my mind while driving the mower. Good quality mower...it does it’s job very well.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooked I was introduced to the Hustler brand by a professional lawn care dealer....my budget was limited and the guys really talked Hustler up....purchased a 42" raptor for residential..a Thank! does whatever I ask of it...i am now going to upgrade to a bigger Hustler this year....im a big fan now
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine ! I investigated many mowers before I got the hustler. This is a exceptional quality machine at the most reasonable price. All others to me were overated in price. Thanks Hustler for being able to provide such a good quality machine for people like me who can't spend a lot of money!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer This is my first zero turn mower. I purchased the Raptor 52 inch about a month ago. I mow about 3.5 acres with some uneven terrain and a few steep slopes. This mower has not let me down once. The engine is quiet compared to an old front engine lawn tractor I used to use.
Date published: 2018-07-26
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAPTOR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Questions

Have a question about a Hustler Turf product that a Hustler owner can answer? Submit those questions via the "Ask an Owner” button below. Or, if your question is more technical-related, please send those to our Customer Service team. You can click here to submit a question directly to them.

Can I still get a 42&quot; Raptor with the Kaw engine in the spring of 2018?

Asked by: lawn mower man
Yes, the 2018 42&rdquo; Raptor does come with a Kawasaki engine option this spring.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-12

Where can I buy the mulch kit for my Raptor Mower?

Asked by: Anonymous
You can visit with your local Hustler retailer to purchase a mulch kit for your machine. Find your closest retailer using our Find A Retailer tool at https://www.hustlerturf.com/find-a-retailer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-15

looking for attachments for 36&quot; fastrak, grass catcher, bagger ect.

Asked by: aquaclean
You can visit with your local Hustler retailer to learn more about attachments for your machine. Find your closest retailer using our Find A Retailer tool at https://www.hustlerturf.com/find-a-retailer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-12

attachments for a hustler 36&quot; super duty such as baggers,grass catchers, ect.

Asked by: aquaclean
You can visit with your local Hustler retailer to learn more about attachments for your machine. Find your closest retailer using our Find A Retailer tool at https://www.hustlerturf.com/find-a-retailer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-12

Does the raptor or raptor sd come with a hitch.

Asked by: Fox1942
Both models come with a hitch.
Answered by: Alex9973
Date published: 2018-05-31
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAPTOR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12.36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Photos

Find a Retailer
Hustler Turf Brand

© 2018 Hustler® Turf Equipment. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy