Hustler Turf Logo

The Legendary Hustler® Raptor®

A High Performance Zero-Turn At A Great Value.

Raptor<sup>®</sup>

Starting at just $2,799

Engineered from the ground up, the Raptor® packs more performance, reliability and legendary Hustler® features into its simple design. Featuring a tough welded-steel deck, heavy-duty fabricated frame and Hustler’s exclusive SmoothTrak steering, the Raptor® delivers an incredibly smooth and fluid zero-turn experience.

Highlights

  • 36", 42", 52" heavy-duty, welded steel decks
  • Heavy-duty fabricated frame
  • Exclusive SmoothTrak™ steering
  • Patented automatic parking brake
  • Powerful engine options
  • Engine guard standard

Features

Warranty

The Raptor® has the best warranty in its class in the industry.

Hustler® mowers are built to the highest of standards, but our unmatched warranties provide extra peace of mind. See your local Hustler® dealer for complete details.


Specs

Choose Raptor® Model
Zero-Turn Configuration

Attachments

Show All Hide Additional Attachments

Financing

Check out great financing options from Hustler®

It's never been easier to own a Hustler® Turf product than with the following retail financing plans through participating U.S. dealers. Contact your local Hustler® Turf dealer for details.

See All Financing Options

*Certain restrictions apply. See your dealer for complete details.

Raptor® Reviews

Raptor is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid construction and great cut I bought my Hustler Raptor 52 Limited with the Excel 2 bag catcher a year ago this past fall. It does an excellent job mowing with very level cuts. It is both fun to operate and greatly reduces my mowing time. I especially like the solid construction of the manufactured deck. Maintenance of the Kholer engine is straight forward and easy. I am amazed at how well the bagger works in spite of the fact that it is not powered. The bagger installs easily, but I wish Excel would design a more substantial connection of the chute to the deck. Overall, I love my Hustler. It is a great value and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in a zero turn mower
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Machine I was a volunteer at a local youth baseball organization. We had Hustler mowers for maintaining the 6 ball fields. I had so much fun mowing with the hustler on those fields, I always wanted to have my own Hustler. The reliability, ruggedness and comfort mowing those ball fields, certainly carries over into my own yard. Mowing time reduced from 1.5 hrs to about 45 minutes, looking for more yards to mow.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing well, so far I replaced a 24hp, 48" Husquvarna mower with the new 52" ZT Raptor. I cut just over 2 acres in my yard and have cut with the new mower about six times. I like the new mower. I've learned to drive it and feel comfortable with it. My only complaint is scalping my yard. I have lots of uneven places in the yard as it 'rolls' down to a creek in the back. The old mower had five anti-scalp wheels. This mower has only two (I wanted the 42" version, but it had no wheels). For a yard like mine this mower definitely needs more anti-scalp wheels. This is my only complaint thus far.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty power, steel deck, low maintenance. The best mower I found after reviewing other brands. Just told my boss this is the mower he needs when he looked at mine.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Mower! This is the first zero turn mower I have ever purchased. I have had it for about a year now and no issues! This gets used a few times a week and the does the job perfectly! The only issue I have is when I engage the blades. The deck jumps pretty high and makes a pretty loud noise but I have seen that I am not the only one that this has happened to. Although it says in the owners manual that when engaging the blades you should have the deck raised. It isn't that serious and hasn't caused any other issues. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still waiting on repair and parts I purchased the Hustler SD model 934778 serial # 16061974 (currently at 80+ hours) and everything was going great until June 14 and the mower had a failure, the brace between the 2 trans-axles failed on the right side leading to the drive belt breaking and the right tire bowing out. I purchased the extended warranty thru Lowes and called them immediately. A service person finally arrived at the house on July 3rd (19 days later) and examined the mower and placed an order for the parts with Hustler and felt for certain it was a warranty item. They even remarked they had seen this condition multiple times. I received a call from the service company today and they stated that the brace is on back order from Hustler and it would be next Friday before Hustler had any inventory then add shipping time and time back for the warranty repair and I am looking at close to Late July early August before I am back up and running. I spoke to another Hustler owner who lives nearby and he had the same condition at the end of the summer last year so I am guessing this is why they are on back order as so many failures in the field? I am extremely disappointed as I purchased what I thought was the best mower (and warranty) Lowes had and I will be down for 2 months in the middle of summer and my mower is less than 2 years old.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for residential use Overall good experience with my mower. Threw the belt in taller wet grass when I first got it, but I was still learning the mower. I needed to have the deck higher. Lost a nut on one of the height adjusting arms which made the deck droop on one side and scalp my yard. I guess I should have checked the nuts, but at less than 10 hours on the mower at the time, I didn't expect anything like that to happen. New nut and some lock tight did the trick. Lastly, I'm a big guy and this mower does great on relatively flat ground with me. Doesn't love hills or steep ditches, though. Maybe a smaller person would have better luck on steeper grades. Overall, I'm satisfied. I'll probably look at a commercial grade mower next time I'm in the market.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RAPTOR 52 INCH CUT I have had 52 inch raptor for 1 year the front of the deck is secured just in the middle I really didn't see that till I got it home . I do believe the deck would give a better cut if the deck was anchored on both sides very poor for a mower of this size !!! the 2 front deck anti scalping wheel brackets are not heavy enough they have already started getting out of square the metal is not heavy enough . the seat lacks a bit also very ruff ride . the fuel tank needs to be positioned so it can be filled all the way . THE ENGINE NEEDS A BETTER AIR FILTRATION SYSTEM
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast, built sturdy, easy start, dependable I purchased the 2018 model Raptor Limited to mow 1.67 acres. This is the first zero-turn I have owned and I could kick myself for not buying it much sooner. Have mowed the lawn seven times now and this mower cut the required time to 1.5 hrs. compared to 2.75 with my 42 inch lawn tractor. Surprisingly enough all of my wife's peach trees, shrubs and flower beds survived my learning time with the zero-turn. I am 74 years young and the ease of operation of the mower has made my life easier. I can't believe that I am saying this but lawn mowing is actually fun with this mower.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mower Purchased a 52" Raptor in April of 2013 when they first came out. Did a lot of research and it seemed to be best in it's class at a very good price. Now 5 years and 150 hours later it still runs just like new. Great power and excellent cut, especially considering this is a residential series mower. So far it has needed nothing other than oil changes, a new air filter each year and sharpening the blades. My son just bought his own home so he gets the Raptor and dad is moving up to an X-One.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable Construction I have had my Raptor for three years now. The deck mechanisms have failed twice on the height adjustment side of the deck. The first time was within the first three months of ownership. I attempted to purchase replacement parts for the missing components. I was unhappy with the customer service at Hustler, and the unavailability of replacement parts. I had to scour my 3 acres to find the parts. The same parts failed this year. I replaced them with similar components front Tractor Supply. These are working fine. Today the nut on the front tilt adjustment decided it no longer needed to be there. I will disassemble the adjustment rod and find replacement nuts at Tractor Supply. I will never buy another or recommend Hustler products to anyone!
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 mowings and already in the shop expensive mower and already failing, no phone numbers to contact factory directly, local dealer was closed for over a week so had to have it hauled 45 miles to the next dealer, warranty only covers their dealers fixing it, not allowed to fix it myself to save hauling fee
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good looking machine. Have used it a total of almost 10 months (not in the late fall, winter or early spring). It is broke down for the third time. I am not happy. My last mower lasted 6 or 7 years and never broke down!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn cutting monster!! This mower replaced a newer rrider with a 45" deck - our mowing time was cut in half and we no longer have to lawn sweep (thick lush grass) due to the powerful dispersal of lawn clippings. The mower blade area stays clean - even with thick, wet grass. Very comfortable ride, even on semi-uneven ground. My husband and I fight over who gets to mow!!!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hustler Raptor Flip up I've had this mower several years and so far it has been in the shop twice for mower deck belt not working, once for the drive belt breaking, once because one of the handles had to be in just the right place to start, now it's in the shop because the right side handle doesn't have power AND the mower won't even start. I did replace the battery thinking that was the issue but no luck. I would NOT recommend this mower.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Just finished my 3rd season and still runs like a champ with no issues at all. Cuts real nice even after chewing up sticks, stones, 1/2 inch rebar property marker and a 22 rimfire spinner target. Very tuff machine. And the people at Bacher Corp were fantastic.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem mower. Bought the mower in August of 2017 and was fine last fall but has broke 4 spindles this spring and Hustler won’t even respond to me
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bagging system is the worst I have owned this mower for three years now and have had troubles with the bagging systems since I bought it. The bagging shoot keeps falling off the mower deck after the bungee cord gets stretched out. The system needs to be redesigned to have a pin or bolt hold the plastic shoot instead of a crapping bungee system. I expected better from this machine. My frustration with the bagging system is leading me to buy another brand of mower.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t even give this a star it’s junk In the 2 years I have had my Raptor it has been in the shop 5x for shredded belt .Once brought back to me after repair and moved it 10 foot and it shredded the belt again !!! Now they say they have a kit to help keep the belt on big deal I’ve had to joke around with this piece of junk for 2 years and your just now saying the mower has a big problem .Never again will I buy or advice anyone to buy your product .
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mows ok I bought a 36 inch zero turn to replace a 30 inch rear engine mower. The frame is to small and can't put the seat back far enough. Also I mulch and this deck was not made to mulch even after the very expensive mulch kit was installed. The grass just sticks up in the deck. Very poor design. I bought this because of all the reviews but wish I had got a different mower one that would mulch good.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost fun! This zero turn mower is so easy to handle it almost makes lawn mowing fun! I works great on a gentle side slope. Word of caution! Pay attention to the requirement to engage/disengage the blade at engine idle only. Do it at full throttle and you'll bust a belt. And use top quality belts only. Engaging the blade is harsh on the belt. Wish they had a soft start feature built in.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Raptor! I've had my Raptor for over a year. It has been problem free and mows like a boss! I love it so much I purchased a used Raptor for my son to use for his lawn. Can't believe how we mowed our acreage without it for 11 years. My next mower will be another Hustler if this one ever wears out, but I don't think that will happen. But I might want to upgrade to one of their big rigs!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mower for the price. Nice mower for the money! The good is quality the bad is this mower isn’t good on bumpy lawns and will gouge when turning. Also the factory blades are not the best so I installed heavier high lift blades and it really helped with quality of cut! I bought the raptor so maybe they’re higher end mowers are better but overall I’m satisfied with my purchase!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hustler I owned a John Deere and my personal opinion is they are not worth the money. I bought the Hustler Turf - Raptor after research most if not all the zero turn machines. The Hustler provided all the features I was looking for including a hitch connection. It cuts extremely well handles beautifully and is fun to operate. One must get use to handling.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from freezes up after it runs 45 min to an hour Bought a Hustler Raptor 07-11-2017 at Lowe's first month the drive motors had to be replaced. After the drive motors were replaced it runs great for about 45 min. to and hour before the left rear wheel begins to freeze up. have to let cool down before i can continue to mow the grass. I think the exhaust is to close to the drive motor and overheats it
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Timesaver I bought this as a replacement for a standard riding mower. It is very easy to use and has cut my mowing time almost in half. I would recommend this for anyone who has an acre or more to mow. It's a real time saver and does an excellent job of mowing. Only wish they would come up with a better attachment system for the grass catcher.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor Blew I bought my Raptor at a dealer in Saraland, Al on May 26, 2015. I took good care of it and had all the maintenance performed by a local small engine shop. The mower was used to cut about 2 acres every other week. On June 16th the engine blew. Just a few weeks out of warranty. I'll never buy another kawasaki powered mower.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS MOWER IS AWSOME!!!! I looked on the web for about a year before I invested in this mower. It is AWSOME!! My yard looks like a football field. My Raptor is QUALITY MADE!! What would take 4 to 5 hours with my old riding mower I now get done in 1 1/2 hours and the cut is INCREDIBLE. This gives me more time with my family. I Lover My RAPTOR!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn grass burning. I have a problem with My 36" Raptor burning the grass The dealer said to put a muffler guard on and it would correct the problem. I ordered the and installed the guard and it didn't correct the problem. where do I go from here? I really like the product but don't like the burned grass. Please help with a solution.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price for a great machine I bought the hustler raptor about two months ago it’s been a great mower so far. Cuts good The only problem I’ve had is grass sticks to The inside of the deck very bad so about every week I have to jack it up and scrape grass loose. Wish they would’ve put the thing to screw water hose onto the deck To wash out
Date published: 2018-04-27
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAPTOR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Questions

Have a question about a Hustler Turf product that a Hustler owner can answer? Submit those questions via the "Ask an Owner” button below. Or, if your question is more technical-related, please send those to our Customer Service team. You can click here to submit a question directly to them.

Where can I get a new deck belt for a 52&quot; Raptor

Asked by: William D
You can visit with your local Hustler retailer to purchase a new deck belt for your machine. Find your closest retailer using our Find A Retailer tool at www.hustlerturf.com/find-a-retailer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-14

Can the Kawasaki and Kohler engine use the 10% ethanol gas or does it have to use non ethanol gas

Asked by: Lefty
Most small engine manufacturers typically recommend that non-ethanol gas is used.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-03

What is the differences in the 2017 &amp; 2018 Raptor limited ?

Asked by: lifter
Flex forks are now standard on the 2018 Raptor Limited model. The 2018 model also has a new bolstered seat with arm rests.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-09-24

I just purchased Hustler Raptor 60 in,Zero turn, is the seat adjustable due to controls to close to my body?

Asked by: Rosco
Sorry Guy's, just raised the seat and saw the adjustments.
Answered by: Rosco
Date published: 2018-09-15

Can I still get a 42&quot; Raptor with the Kaw engine in the spring of 2018?

Asked by: lawn mower man
Yes, the 2018 42&rdquo; Raptor does come with a Kawasaki engine option this spring.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-15

Where can I buy the mulch kit for my Raptor Mower?

Asked by: Anonymous
You can visit with your local Hustler retailer to purchase a mulch kit for your machine. Find your closest retailer using our Find A Retailer tool at https://www.hustlerturf.com/find-a-retailer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-15

looking for attachments for 36&quot; fastrak, grass catcher, bagger ect.

Asked by: aquaclean
You can visit with your local Hustler retailer to learn more about attachments for your machine. Find your closest retailer using our Find A Retailer tool at https://www.hustlerturf.com/find-a-retailer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-06-11

attachments for a hustler 36&quot; super duty such as baggers,grass catchers, ect.

Asked by: aquaclean
You can visit with your local Hustler retailer to learn more about attachments for your machine. Find your closest retailer using our Find A Retailer tool at https://www.hustlerturf.com/find-a-retailer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-06-11

Does the raptor or raptor sd come with a hitch.

Asked by: Fox1942
Both models come with a hitch.
Answered by: Alex9973
Date published: 2018-06-11

my manual does not tell me how to raise the deck on my 52 inch raptor. can i get some help? i am trying to put y mulching kit on

Asked by: gary c

Replacement fender

Asked by: Larry H
  • y_2018, m_12, d_11, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAPTOR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Photos

Find a Retailer
Hustler Turf Brand

© 2018 Hustler® Turf Equipment. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy