Hustler Turf Logo

The Legendary Hustler® Raptor®

A High Performance Zero-Turn At A Great Value.

$100 OFF
Click for Terms

Raptor<sup>®</sup>

Starting at just $2,899

Engineered from the ground up, the Raptor® packs more performance, reliability and legendary Hustler® features into its simple design. Featuring a tough welded-steel deck, heavy-duty fabricated frame and Hustler’s exclusive SmoothTrak steering, the Raptor® delivers an incredibly smooth and fluid zero-turn experience.

Highlights

  • 36", 42", 52" heavy-duty, welded steel decks
  • Heavy-duty fabricated frame
  • Exclusive SmoothTrak™ steering
  • Patented automatic parking brake
  • Powerful engine options
  • Engine guard standard
  • Foot-operated deck lift

Features

Warranty

The Raptor® has the best warranty in its class in the industry.

Hustler® mowers are built to the highest of standards, but our unmatched warranties provide extra peace of mind. See your local Hustler® dealer for complete details.


Specs

Choose Raptor® Model
Zero-Turn Configuration

Attachments

Show All Hide Additional Attachments

Financing

Check out great financing options from Hustler®

It's never been easier to own a Hustler® Turf product than with the following retail financing plans through participating U.S. dealers. Contact your local Hustler® Turf dealer for details.

See All Financing Options

*Certain restrictions apply. See your dealer for complete details.

Raptor® Reviews

Raptor is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid construction and great cut I bought my Hustler Raptor 52 Limited with the Excel 2 bag catcher a year ago this past fall. It does an excellent job mowing with very level cuts. It is both fun to operate and greatly reduces my mowing time. I especially like the solid construction of the manufactured deck. Maintenance of the Kholer engine is straight forward and easy. I am amazed at how well the bagger works in spite of the fact that it is not powered. The bagger installs easily, but I wish Excel would design a more substantial connection of the chute to the deck. Overall, I love my Hustler. It is a great value and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in a zero turn mower
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pro cut and ez to drive. I bought my Hustler Raptor 42 back in the spring of 2016 for my 1 acre home. I have about 60 hrs on it. It cuts the grass evenly like a pro . Steering could be improved. I once went off my front yard inro the street a drop that was almost 2 feet to the roadway. That impact shattered and cracked the plastic rubber left fender. Shook me up so bad I bought a new suspension kit for my drivers seat and a seat belt. I gotta mow a rough patch and this really helps. So overall im satisfied with the Raptor for the price i paid. One more thing that bothers me. The mower deck bracket and bolt system is fragile and needs a redesign.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Machine I was a volunteer at a local youth baseball organization. We had Hustler mowers for maintaining the 6 ball fields. I had so much fun mowing with the hustler on those fields, I always wanted to have my own Hustler. The reliability, ruggedness and comfort mowing those ball fields, certainly carries over into my own yard. Mowing time reduced from 1.5 hrs to about 45 minutes, looking for more yards to mow.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable Construction I have had my Raptor for three years now. The deck mechanisms have failed twice on the height adjustment side of the deck. The first time was within the first three months of ownership. I attempted to purchase replacement parts for the missing components. I was unhappy with the customer service at Hustler, and the unavailability of replacement parts. I had to scour my 3 acres to find the parts. The same parts failed this year. I replaced them with similar components front Tractor Supply. These are working fine. Today the nut on the front tilt adjustment decided it no longer needed to be there. I will disassemble the adjustment rod and find replacement nuts at Tractor Supply. I will never buy another or recommend Hustler products to anyone!
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I am the owner of a Lawn Care business and we purchased two 42" Raptors and we couldn't be happier! One we bought brand new with the Kohler engine and the other was a used model with the Kawasaki engine. I prefer the Kohler engine but both have plenty of power and have never bogged down even when mowing 3ft tall grass! We have had zero issues with these machines despite the tough conditions we have put them through. We mow yards that are up to 3 acres and they get little down time before going to the next yard. They perform great and with a set of flex forks they ride really well! We mow steep hills and before with a tractor style mower I had to put on wheel weights and tire chains to get up the hill. The Raptor will climb the same hills without any extra weight or traction needed. It also won't rollover on a side hill like a tractor style mower will. I would highly recommend this mower to anyone!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty power, steel deck, low maintenance. The best mower I found after reviewing other brands. Just told my boss this is the mower he needs when he looked at mine.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still waiting on repair and parts I purchased the Hustler SD model 934778 serial # 16061974 (currently at 80+ hours) and everything was going great until June 14 and the mower had a failure, the brace between the 2 trans-axles failed on the right side leading to the drive belt breaking and the right tire bowing out. I purchased the extended warranty thru Lowes and called them immediately. A service person finally arrived at the house on July 3rd (19 days later) and examined the mower and placed an order for the parts with Hustler and felt for certain it was a warranty item. They even remarked they had seen this condition multiple times. I received a call from the service company today and they stated that the brace is on back order from Hustler and it would be next Friday before Hustler had any inventory then add shipping time and time back for the warranty repair and I am looking at close to Late July early August before I am back up and running. I spoke to another Hustler owner who lives nearby and he had the same condition at the end of the summer last year so I am guessing this is why they are on back order as so many failures in the field? I am extremely disappointed as I purchased what I thought was the best mower (and warranty) Lowes had and I will be down for 2 months in the middle of summer and my mower is less than 2 years old.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mower Ran Great for 18 hours We were loving our mower until after 18 hours of use, it will no longer crank. We called the store where we purchased it, since it is only 6 months old and they said it was likely the battery. The battery is dated 5/18, so I asked wouldn’t Hustler replace this if dead already, after all, it was an almost $3,000 investment. I was told, sadly not. They said Hustler considers batteries a wearable part and they are not that high of quality. The store suggests I try to jump it off or purchase a new battery. Not sure about my investment now, but am going to try and get the battery charged. I am hoping this is not a common issue with this brand, but wanted to share.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing well, so far I replaced a 24hp, 48" Husquvarna mower with the new 52" ZT Raptor. I cut just over 2 acres in my yard and have cut with the new mower about six times. I like the new mower. I've learned to drive it and feel comfortable with it. My only complaint is scalping my yard. I have lots of uneven places in the yard as it 'rolls' down to a creek in the back. The old mower had five anti-scalp wheels. This mower has only two (I wanted the 42" version, but it had no wheels). For a yard like mine this mower definitely needs more anti-scalp wheels. This is my only complaint thus far.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast, built sturdy, easy start, dependable I purchased the 2018 model Raptor Limited to mow 1.67 acres. This is the first zero-turn I have owned and I could kick myself for not buying it much sooner. Have mowed the lawn seven times now and this mower cut the required time to 1.5 hrs. compared to 2.75 with my 42 inch lawn tractor. Surprisingly enough all of my wife's peach trees, shrubs and flower beds survived my learning time with the zero-turn. I am 74 years young and the ease of operation of the mower has made my life easier. I can't believe that I am saying this but lawn mowing is actually fun with this mower.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 mowings and already in the shop expensive mower and already failing, no phone numbers to contact factory directly, local dealer was closed for over a week so had to have it hauled 45 miles to the next dealer, warranty only covers their dealers fixing it, not allowed to fix it myself to save hauling fee
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Mower! This is the first zero turn mower I have ever purchased. I have had it for about a year now and no issues! This gets used a few times a week and the does the job perfectly! The only issue I have is when I engage the blades. The deck jumps pretty high and makes a pretty loud noise but I have seen that I am not the only one that this has happened to. Although it says in the owners manual that when engaging the blades you should have the deck raised. It isn't that serious and hasn't caused any other issues. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for residential use Overall good experience with my mower. Threw the belt in taller wet grass when I first got it, but I was still learning the mower. I needed to have the deck higher. Lost a nut on one of the height adjusting arms which made the deck droop on one side and scalp my yard. I guess I should have checked the nuts, but at less than 10 hours on the mower at the time, I didn't expect anything like that to happen. New nut and some lock tight did the trick. Lastly, I'm a big guy and this mower does great on relatively flat ground with me. Doesn't love hills or steep ditches, though. Maybe a smaller person would have better luck on steeper grades. Overall, I'm satisfied. I'll probably look at a commercial grade mower next time I'm in the market.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shopped for 3 months and bought the mower Owned a Gravely for 11 years and only went to the shop once. Shopped for a new mower recently and decided on the Hustler Raptor SD. Less than one hour on the mower and is going to the shop for a safety sensor issue. In addition, I do not like the parking brake design. You can’t separate the handles while mowing because of the parking brake design. Couldn’t get the seat and handles adjusted to comfortably drive without my arm getting a cramp. My fault for changing mower brands from what had been a proven quality mower. I’m stuck with a mower I hate.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good looking machine. Have used it a total of almost 10 months (not in the late fall, winter or early spring). It is broke down for the third time. I am not happy. My last mower lasted 6 or 7 years and never broke down!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RAPTOR 52 INCH CUT I have had 52 inch raptor for 1 year the front of the deck is secured just in the middle I really didn't see that till I got it home . I do believe the deck would give a better cut if the deck was anchored on both sides very poor for a mower of this size !!! the 2 front deck anti scalping wheel brackets are not heavy enough they have already started getting out of square the metal is not heavy enough . the seat lacks a bit also very ruff ride . the fuel tank needs to be positioned so it can be filled all the way . THE ENGINE NEEDS A BETTER AIR FILTRATION SYSTEM
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mower Purchased a 52" Raptor in April of 2013 when they first came out. Did a lot of research and it seemed to be best in it's class at a very good price. Now 5 years and 150 hours later it still runs just like new. Great power and excellent cut, especially considering this is a residential series mower. So far it has needed nothing other than oil changes, a new air filter each year and sharpening the blades. My son just bought his own home so he gets the Raptor and dad is moving up to an X-One.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts great! My 36" Raptor is into its second year, and what a wet spring it has been here in the midwest. This Hustler powers through very wet grass with ease, making a fine cut that looks great. Starts every time, no breakdowns, easy to clean and maintain. The handling is superb and it makes quick work of my 3/4 acre lot. Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bagging system is the worst I have owned this mower for three years now and have had troubles with the bagging systems since I bought it. The bagging shoot keeps falling off the mower deck after the bungee cord gets stretched out. The system needs to be redesigned to have a pin or bolt hold the plastic shoot instead of a crapping bungee system. I expected better from this machine. My frustration with the bagging system is leading me to buy another brand of mower.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem mower. Bought the mower in August of 2017 and was fine last fall but has broke 4 spindles this spring and Hustler won’t even respond to me
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost fun! This zero turn mower is so easy to handle it almost makes lawn mowing fun! I works great on a gentle side slope. Word of caution! Pay attention to the requirement to engage/disengage the blade at engine idle only. Do it at full throttle and you'll bust a belt. And use top quality belts only. Engaging the blade is harsh on the belt. Wish they had a soft start feature built in.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn cutting monster!! This mower replaced a newer rrider with a 45" deck - our mowing time was cut in half and we no longer have to lawn sweep (thick lush grass) due to the powerful dispersal of lawn clippings. The mower blade area stays clean - even with thick, wet grass. Very comfortable ride, even on semi-uneven ground. My husband and I fight over who gets to mow!!!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from freezes up after it runs 45 min to an hour Bought a Hustler Raptor 07-11-2017 at Lowe's first month the drive motors had to be replaced. After the drive motors were replaced it runs great for about 45 min. to and hour before the left rear wheel begins to freeze up. have to let cool down before i can continue to mow the grass. I think the exhaust is to close to the drive motor and overheats it
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hustler Raptor Flip up I've had this mower several years and so far it has been in the shop twice for mower deck belt not working, once for the drive belt breaking, once because one of the handles had to be in just the right place to start, now it's in the shop because the right side handle doesn't have power AND the mower won't even start. I did replace the battery thinking that was the issue but no luck. I would NOT recommend this mower.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Just finished my 3rd season and still runs like a champ with no issues at all. Cuts real nice even after chewing up sticks, stones, 1/2 inch rebar property marker and a 22 rimfire spinner target. Very tuff machine. And the people at Bacher Corp were fantastic.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deck issue One of the pulley's is bent. They cut a square and used a hex bolt in the deck. It should be reinforced. There are 2 pulley's like this. Bad design. No I need to find a welder to enforce it with a steel plate.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t even give this a star it’s junk In the 2 years I have had my Raptor it has been in the shop 5x for shredded belt .Once brought back to me after repair and moved it 10 foot and it shredded the belt again !!! Now they say they have a kit to help keep the belt on big deal I’ve had to joke around with this piece of junk for 2 years and your just now saying the mower has a big problem .Never again will I buy or advice anyone to buy your product .
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor Blew I bought my Raptor at a dealer in Saraland, Al on May 26, 2015. I took good care of it and had all the maintenance performed by a local small engine shop. The mower was used to cut about 2 acres every other week. On June 16th the engine blew. Just a few weeks out of warranty. I'll never buy another kawasaki powered mower.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you have bumpy property DO NOT BUY THIS!!! I bought this mower 1.5 years ago and so far I have replaced 4 broken bolts that hold the drive shaft on. The way it is positioned on the frame, a hilly or bumpy property will bend or break the bolts that hold the shaft on the frame. When that happens, the drive belt will hit the fan blade and pop off. So far I have replaced the 4 main bolts that hold it on with grade 8 bolts with lock nuts. Do NOT use the nylon type because again, if your property is bumpy, it will wear down the nylon and the bolt will back out resulting in the belt popping off again. I have 4 acres to cut and about 1/3 of it is bumpy with dips. Maybe if everything was smooth I would love the mower but it’s beyond frustrating when you are several acres from your house and have to get a neighbor with a 4 wheeler to tow you back because the stupid drive belt popped off due to a loose or broken screw.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mows ok I bought a 36 inch zero turn to replace a 30 inch rear engine mower. The frame is to small and can't put the seat back far enough. Also I mulch and this deck was not made to mulch even after the very expensive mulch kit was installed. The grass just sticks up in the deck. Very poor design. I bought this because of all the reviews but wish I had got a different mower one that would mulch good.
Date published: 2018-05-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAPTOR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Questions

Have a question about a Hustler Turf product that a Hustler owner can answer? Submit those questions via the "Ask an Owner” button below. Or, if your question is more technical-related, please send those to our Customer Service team. You can click here to submit a question directly to them.

any easy way to reattach the belt that has come loose

Asked by: duckman
Duckman, you can replace any of the belts, there is a diagram on the deck of the raptors that will lead you through the correct configuration. However, we need to determine why your belt came off, or is loose. This is not normal and will continue to cause you problems until it is resolved. Please visit your local dealer and work with them to find out why your belt is loose.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-22

I need a ignition

Asked by: Anonymous
Please visit your local Authorized dealer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-22

How well does the double bag grass catcher work? I seen that style on an other brands and it just clogged in the chute.

Asked by: Dave D
Hi Dave. The trick to getting the best experience with the baggers is to cut slowly and cut only 1/3&quot; of the dry grass per mowing. If you still struggle, we sell high lift blades they produce more air flow and can assist the grass up the chute. Remember, these baggers do not &quot;vacuum&quot; the grass, it is blown up the chute.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-22

Is a side bagger available for the raptor model? Seen conflicting information.

Asked by: Evan
EDubs, yes, all our Raptor models have side Catchers available. Please see your local dealer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-22

Is there any difference in a mower purchased from Lowes compared to a dealer?

Asked by: bigboy
Great question. The short answer is no. The mowers are made to the exact same specifications, at the same plant, on the same production line. The only difference is the after care of the product. Lowes uses service centers to service our mowers for warranty work. They do a find job, but the process usually takes a little longer as they only move mowers from the centers to the stores on a weekly basis. On the other hand, when you purchase from a Authorized Hustler dealer - you will be working with them directly.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-06-16

is a roll bar avable for 42&quot;

Asked by: dcbcmc
We do not put ROPs (roll over protection) bars on residential mowers except for the Fastrak - which is considered a step up to our commercial line.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-22

Can you get a smow blade attachment for the 36&quot; mower

Asked by: Edp1233
Sorry, we do not sell snow blade attachments.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-22

Couple of questions. Are the Hustler Raptors sold at Lowe's the exact same mowers that are sold at the independent dealers? Does the SD model have a true commercial transmission, what else is different from a standard Raptor?

Asked by: Nole One
The Raptors at the dealers are the same as Lowe's. However, there are some different options available between the two. (engine options, deck sizes, etc.) The Raptor and Raptor SD are residential ONLY and are not warrantied for commercial use. The SD does have a more powerful transmission than the standard Raptor and an upgraded seat. The Raptor SDX has a commercial transmission and warranty.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-15

Where should I drill the hole for the deck wash kit?

Asked by: Papa
We do not recommend drilling a hole into your deck. Nor, do we recommend that you use water to clean it. We recommend that you use compressed air. An air compressor and blow gun is best. Cold water on hot spindle bearings can be a bad combination.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-09

Would you mind taking a trade in on ur 42inches

Asked by: Citywide
That is something that you could discuss with your nearest authorized Hustler dealer. Each dealer has their own policies. Some of them have trade in programs and some of them do not.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-09

I have a Raptor SD 60. I've got about 35 hours on the machine and the drive belt keeps coming off. Replaced the belt and it worked for about 1 hour and came off again. Searched the internet and this seems to be a common problem. Any thoughts?

Asked by: Lee_CPA
Lee - please take your mower to your dealer. There are a couple of reasons the belt might be coming off, one as simple as ensuring the tensioner is hooked into the correct hole. Until we find the problem, you will continue to have issues.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-06

Recently purchased Raptor it quit running on my first time using it. Brought me a new one and now it won't start after 4 mowings. Jumped battery and started mowing and it just died.

Asked by: Gwen
Gwen, I sent you a email through our service department.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-30

So I recently got a hustler raptor 52 and I love the mower. My only question, is there anyway to put a little bigger tire on it? Like the ones that come stock on the sd?

Asked by: Zach5559
Zach, Mowers are safety tested using the original tires and seats. Because of this, we do not recommend changing tires or seats as that could affect the center of gravity of the mower.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-11

I have a 52inch Raptor. Just need some trouble shooting advice. I was mowing and went around a tree and all at once my right steering lever started acting like it had no resistance and was very loose. Any advice?

Asked by: bashe24
Bashe24, it could be a couple different things, most likely the steering damper. Please take to your local dealer to be sure. Thanks.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-11

Does anyone own one who may have a hill to cut? How does it work on hills? Any sliding or tipping over issues?

Asked by: Douglas. G
Doug, we suggesting cutting on no more than a 15 degree hill. This is standard on all of our mowers.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-09

So I noticed on the website your mowers come with a Kawasaki or Koehler motor. I just purchased one from rural king and it has a Briggs and Stratton motor. Is there a cheaper model that&rsquo;s being sold to them

Asked by: Barney
All of our models are made in the same factory, on the same line. The difference you see will be the engines. There are reasons for different engines based on price point and availability (we had one year that Kawasaki could not keep up with orders). But to answer your question, , all of our mowers are built to the same quality standard - no matter what the engine make.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-20

How much for a 42 and 54?

Asked by: cowboy ray
Prices and promotions vary from dealer to dealer. Contact your nearest dealer for pricing. Go to hustlerturf.com to locate a dealer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-09

Which model is required to mow 2.25 acres for personal use?

Asked by: Micah
We recommend any of our Raptor series for that size. We have 3 different styles with a variety of options on each one. Contact your nearest dealer to check them out.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-21

Can you purchase a Sun Shade for this Mower?

Asked by: Joey1234
Thanks for asking Joey. Unfortunately, we do not sell sun shades for this mower.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-15

I had the dealer install a mulch kit on my 42&quot; raptor. When I mow, any condition, the deck leaves a noticeable line of clippings in a row from the center of the deck. does anyone else have this issue?

Asked by: Capt.
When I can keep it working. All I do is cut grass.
Answered by: Dean
Date published: 2019-02-17

Can a Hustler Raptor SD tow a small lite spike roller and areator?

Asked by: Buster
Yes
Answered by: ScottB
Date published: 2019-01-25

Is the blade belt covered under the 3 year warranty ? I have about 40 hours on a 52 inch deck raptor. The belt broke while cutting. Oh, we purchased it last summer.

Asked by: jeter196
It should be ,but I really don't know for sure give your representative a call he should know
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2019-04-14

Is the blade belt covered under the 3 year warranty ? I have about 40 hours on a 52 inch deck raptor. The belt broke while cutting. Oh, we purchased it last summer.

Asked by: jeter196
I bought raptor with 52 deck 3 years ago and I have not had any problems
Answered by: hixie77
Date published: 2019-03-20

how do I change belt on hustler zero turn 52 in?

Asked by: WILLIE07
Read the manual that came with your new mower, carefully and take your time...&hellip;&hellip;.
Answered by: Norman
Date published: 2019-02-24

How are they on hills and ditches?

Asked by: Rachael
When I first tried the mower. I was used to a John Deer with a steering wheel I cut more grass, larger deck. After I month I took the raptor in a ditch it out per formed any mower I ever owned. I cut on hills no problem. I read manual first. Buy one you wont be sorry. 23 horse fuel effiecent Kawaski . Thanks Good luck///////////
Answered by: Norman
Date published: 2019-04-08

I wanted to purchase a hustler raptor love the reviews.I went to a local dealer on 6/6/2018, and purchased one with 24 hp Kohler. They put a seat with armrests on it. I purchased it and went directly cut about 3/4 acre. Very nice cut. It was a 2017 model.

Asked by: Richard
You gunna love it. Mine is 2016 with a 22hp Koehler and it&rsquo;s plenty of power to cut this tough south Louisiana grass on low blade setting. I run wide open and it cuts grass like butter with a hot knife and dose not miss a beat. Put some music in your ears an I&rsquo;m sure that extra 2hp will beat up that 3/4 acre stretch.&nbsp;
Answered by: Falache
Date published: 2019-03-09

1. Does the Raptor come with a trailer tow bar and can you get a trailer for it? 2. Can you get a wider more comfortable seat? I'm medium slim build but the sides of the seat dig into my hips.

Asked by: Lizzy
this unit can use the trailer bracket for 4 wheelers from wall mart . put one on mine . can pull 8x5 trailer easey
Answered by: driver28
Date published: 2019-04-14

Where can I get a new deck belt for a 52&quot; Raptor

Asked by: William D
You can visit with your local Hustler retailer to purchase a new deck belt for your machine. Find your closest retailer using our Find A Retailer tool at www.hustlerturf.com/find-a-retailer.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-14

Can the Kawasaki and Kohler engine use the 10% ethanol gas or does it have to use non ethanol gas

Asked by: Lefty
Most small engine manufacturers typically recommend that non-ethanol gas is used.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-03

What is the differences in the 2017 &amp; 2018 Raptor limited ?

Asked by: lifter
Flex forks are now standard on the 2018 Raptor Limited model. The 2018 model also has a new bolstered seat with arm rests.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2018-09-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAPTOR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159.79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Photos

Find a Retailer
Hustler Turf Brand

© 2019 Hustler® Turf Equipment. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy