Hustler Turf Logo

The Raptor® Limited

Take Your Raptor Experience To The Next Level

Raptor<sup>®</sup> Limited

The Raptor Limited features upgrades that include Flex Forks® which cushion the front end for a smoother ride plus low profile, wide tires for better handling and traction. In addition, the Raptor Limited has an hour meter and a premium bolstered high-back seat with armrests.

Highlights

  • 42" & 52" heavy-duty, welded-steel deck
  • Heavy-duty fabricated frame
  • Exclusive SmoothTrak™ steering
  • Patented automatic park brake
  • High-back bolstered seat with armrests
  • 11" front and 18" drive tires
  • Flex Forks®
  • Hour meter and engine guard standard

Features

Warranty

The Raptor® Limited has the best warranty in its class in the industry.

Hustler® mowers are built to the highest of standards, but our unmatched warranties provide extra peace of mind. See your local Hustler® dealer for complete details.


Specs

Choose Raptor® Limited Model
Zero-Turn Configuration

Attachments

Financing

Check out great financing options from Hustler®

It's never been easier to own a Hustler® Turf product than with the following retail financing plans through participating U.S. dealers. Contact your local Hustler® Turf dealer for details.

See All Financing Options

*Certain restrictions apply. See your dealer for complete details.

Raptor® Limited Reviews

Raptor Limited is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from May regret this purchase I used this mower for exactly 15.1 hours and the deck started vibrating really bad. The dealer picked it up. The blade pulleys were stripped. Now it's at 30 hours and it's the end of the season it's starting to vibrate slightly again. I will know more in the spring if it was a huge waste of money buying this mower. Sadest part is I financed it. im afraid the payments are going to last longer than the mower.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hustler - Raptor Limited I purchased the Hustler Raptor Limited Sept. 2017 just after the mowing season. I've mowed twice and the paint is starting to flake off the cutting deck in large pieces. I've never had a mower to do this. Would this be a warranty item?
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Disappointed/Very Poor Quality I really want to love my new mower, however: I spent months researching different brands and landed on this mower because of the reputation of Hustler. I purchased the Rapter Limited with the 23 HP Kawasaki and 52" deck for my 1.2 acre property. I purchased my mower 3-weeks ago and it has been in the shop more than it has been at my house. First time I used it, there was extreme vibrations coming from the mowing deck. I called my local Hustler Dealer, Walker Mower, here in Reading PA and to the dealer's credit, they came out within 2 hours of my call to check out the machine. The service manager agreed that there was something wrong and took it back to the shop. Two days later, he called me to notify me that it was a bad belt and he had to order a new one from Hustler. Two more days later, he called me and notified me that the new belt shipped by Hustler was also bad and he had to order another one. Apparently, Hustler had a quality control issue with a bad batch of belts. Due to apparent weather delays that affected shipping, it took longer than expected to get the belt in but the dealer contacted me to notify me that the belt was finally in, that the mower was fixed and they would again drop it off to my house. The mower was delivered as promised; however, it was no better than before. So, I went to the dealer to express my concerns in-person. The manager even let me try another floor model, which did not have the same vibration issue. So, now they came to pick it up again and now I wait again at a time when I need to be cutting my grass twice a week. Hustler, I am so disappointed in the quality of my $3,700 purchase and I hope you take the time to read these reviews and address this quality issue. I want to love my new machine but this is the worst experience I have ever had with a mower and I have owned several brands including John Deere, Snapper and Cub Cadet. I waited a long time and did a ton of research and thought I was buying one of the best mowers in the industry. Now I have purchased a mower with a mower deck that literally makes my feet go numb after 20 minutes and it is back and the shop... again! Please either fix my mower, give me a replacement or give me my money back! Tom Hubric, Reading PA
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mows well when working Mows very well, easy to service, deck and frame seem durable. Under 40 hours and the middle idler pulley broke off and chewed the belt. Now, I’m out a mower for 2 weeks during fall growing season. Hopefully it’s not a sign of things to come.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! EXCELLENT value! I'm very pleased with our new Hustler Raptor Limited. Top-quality build; user-friendly design. Cuts/runs excellent every time. Great service after the sale from my local Hustler Dealer, too. The BEST mower I've ever owned.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fast Mower Bought this year and it has cut my mow time in half. it was taking 2-3 hours before now it is 1-1 1/2 hours
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Machine is easy and simple to operate. I purchased the RAPTOR Limited. Great machine. Needs 1 year tune up as promised by dealer.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mowing Time Slashed! Bought Hustler Raptor Limited March 2017. The Koehler engine starts consistently EVERY time...no choking! Fuel usage is about half of what my previous mower used. What used to take most of the day to mow is now accomplished in a little over 3 hours. One issue encountered was single bolt came loose and deck dropped. Re-tightened and no issues now. (Suspect not tightened properly during pre-delivery setup). Only other issue is grass must be totally dry to discharge properly, otherwise you will have to clean adhered cuttings from under the deck.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with purchase So far after three mows, very happy and has lived up to rating and reviews
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great so far so good.great handling powerfull and ease to use
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not perfect, but pretty close I've had the mower for a few weeks now.. I picked it up from the dealer, ready to mow.. I know, because I checked.. blades tight, oil full, they even put gas in the tank.. Top to bottom, the Raptor Limited is a nearly perfect fit between the Raptor and the Raptor SD.. 1st, what I like: The seat is realy comfortable.. I'm a big guy, 6-2" 265.. the springs, in conjunction with the "flex forks" smooth out a good bit of the bumps in my yard. The Kawasaki is actually quieter then the 26 hp Briggs I used before.. Plenty of power, the thing will jump over obstructions. The slightly larger tires make for great traction. I actually prefer being able to lift the deck with my foot, it's faster than waiting for an electric motor to winch it up.. I like the flex forks, and the heavy welded fabricated deck.. It cuts smooth, and even.. They fixed all the "clumping" issues in the deck exhaust shoot.. There's an open blade there, so you've gotta be careful, but, it doesn't get stopped up.. The deck wheels follow the contour of the ground, and as the deck comes up, sliding on it's supports, there simply is no "scalping".. I also like the location of the transaxle release levers.. I often want to push the mower from the garage, and don't want to start the motor, so quick pullout on the 2 levers, and it's easy to move around. Now what I don't like: The seat needs just a bit more adjustment.. OR they could make the steering handles more forward adjustable.. Like I said, I'm a big guy.. I don't have a big "gut".. but when I'm backing up, the levers are pulled all the way to my body.. the seat is all the way back. I back up, but I don't like the feeling the levers are all the way back, against me.. I'll figure something out.. but I shouldn't have to.. the spindle covers need to have a "vent".. There is no way to blow the grass and leaves out of the ends of the spindle covers.. If I want to blow them out, I have to take the covers off.. that takes too long.. so, I'll probably cut some holes in them.. I wish it had a 48" deck.. 42 is too small, and 52 is borderline too big for my use.. I can deal with the 52" but it's wide for my shed. The floor pan should hinge up, to allow access to the top of the deck.. most of the other manufacturers have gone to this ability.. get on board Hustler.. and last, it's probably the transaxles, but it seems to be geared too low.. the thing is not fast enough for me... it will pull though, lots of torque, but it could use 2 more mph.. it just doesn't seem as fast as it should be... a 52" deck, residential, with 23 hp Kawasaki, should be faster.. just my opinion.. The pros far outweigh the cons on this machine.. I searched and researched for 2 months.. There is no perfect mower for me.. Nobody builds it.. This is as close as I could get.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Raptor Limited so far! I bought my Raptor Limited in March of this year and have run it a handful of times so far. It cuts great and is very easy to operate. The Kawasaki engine has plenty of power for any mowing task. I’ve enjoyed having the upgraded seat, the flex forks, and even the hour meter to help me know when it’s oil change time. I would recommend a Hustle to anyone based on my current experience.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver! I bought this mower a little over two weeks ago. I've mowed with it twice now. The first time I mowed it was pretty uneventful, I leveled the deck and the next week or mowed much better. I went from a lawn tractor that took 2.5 hours to mow my lawn with. Now it takes me a shade over an hour. I'm glad to have an hour and a half of my life back, plus I look forward to mowing now.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent Mower Except! I bought this mower in the middle of the mowing season 2018. Great machine except for the one flaw I've found with it. At 37 hours I was mowing and disengaged the blades to go from one side of the yard to the other. I have to cross a gravel drive so I always throttle back, disengage the blades and cross over at idle speed. Once I crossed over I got setup, throttled back up to the marks on the throttle were they say you need to be to reengage the blades. The blades started turning so I throttled on up and pushed the control handles to go. Nothing! Wouldn't move at all. I shut it all down to check what was up. The belt had come off the left drive. I got it into my shop and slipped the belt back on. Once I started it back up the vibration was extreme and the belt snapped before I could shut it down. I took the mower back to the dealer and they said that something had knocked the belt off and bent the fan/pulley. NO WAY!! I hadn't been mowing in anything but grass. No sticks or anything else. Had something knocked the belt off I would have heard it or felted it. Plus when I first looked under the mower there wasn't any evidence of any foreign objects there. Warranty would not cover the cost. I contacted Hustler Turf and they just went with what the dealer told them. The one thing that concerns me is how easy the fan/pulley bent. The dealership told me that if the belt jumps off the fan/pulley gets bent period. Sounds like a design flaw to me. I'm 65 years old and have thousands of hours mowing and working on mowers. Never have I seen one that would bend the pulley just by the belt slipping or jumping off. Besides it sounds like they know that that is a problem. According to the dealer it happens all the time! If it happens all the time, fix the problem! Or at least cover the cost of repairs while it is still under warranty! If it happens again this mower is going back, period!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!! I bought it just before mowing season began. I love the job it does and how easy it is to get around.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mower Bought this spring very fast I mow 2 yards put over 35 hrs on it
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mower It is just the size I need . I am glad I bought it.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first mower ever, not bad I bought this last year and have had the same problem with it, the rear idler kept bending over and blade standoffs are noisy. Dealer was to stupid to fix but a email n call to Hustler got me setup with revised parts that seem to have solved the problem. Overall I am happy with it but it is my first mower.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mower for the money I recently purchased a 42" Raptor Limited. This is a great mower for the money. I was very impressed with the performance right from the start. I would highly recommend this mower for residential use.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well I bought it a few months ago and the only thing I don't like about it that the deck sometimes gouges the grass..Not sure if this is a adjustment problem???
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mower bought about amonth ago . my first zero turn.my fuurth mowing today.this mower is easy to operate and has very smooth ride. seat is really comfortable.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower! I bought this mower from a local shop. It was a demo with 15 hours on it. It has been a great mower.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great zero turn I used for my job in mowing the city parks and lover it so wanted to get for my own use
Date published: 2019-08-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAPTORLTD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Questions

Have a question about a Hustler Turf product that a Hustler owner can answer? Submit those questions via the "Ask an Owner” button below. Or, if your question is more technical-related, please send those to our Customer Service team. You can click here to submit a question directly to them.

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32.34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Photos

Find a Retailer
Hustler Turf Brand

© 2019 Hustler® Turf Equipment. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy