Hustler Turf Logo

The All New Raptor® Flip-Up

Automatically Raise, Lower, Adjust Deck Height

Raptor<sup>®</sup> Flip-Up

The Raptor® Flip-Up features patented QuickFlip™ technology. Enjoy effortless cleaning and blade changing, automated deck height adjustment and less required storage space…all at the push of a button.

Highlights

  • 48" or 54" heavy-duty welded-steel deck
  • Heavy-duty fabricated frame
  • Exclusive SmoothTrak steering
  • Patented automatic park brake
  • Patented QuickFlip technology
  • Automated deck height adjustment

Features

Warranty

The Raptor® Flip-Up has the best warranty in its class in the industry.

Hustler® mowers are built to the highest of standards, but our unmatched warranties provide extra peace of mind. See your local Hustler® dealer for complete details.


Specs

Choose Raptor® Flip-Up Model
Zero-Turn Configuration

Attachments

Financing

Check out great financing options from Hustler®

It's never been easier to own a Hustler® Turf product than with the following retail financing plans through participating U.S. dealers. Contact your local Hustler® Turf dealer for details.

See All Financing Options

*Certain restrictions apply. See your dealer for complete details.

Raptor® Flip-Up Reviews

Raptor Flip-Up is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Flip up Deck!!!!!! The Raptor Flip-up is so easy to use and makes for sharpening the blades and cleaning the deck so fast and easy.....Love it!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy mowing more My first zero turn mower and I love it, mowing gets done twice as fast and and I am completely satisfied with my purchase
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the flip-up deck I bought the mower at the start of mowing season. I reduced the time I spent mowing in half over my old mower.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mower belt problems I have less then 75 hours on this , and the mower deck belt has been replaced 5 times .
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flip up I like to clean the underside after each use. Much easier and quicker with this mower.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Good performing mower.that I would recommend to anyone interested in such a machine.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flip up feature is great I bought it 3 weeks ago and it cuts great --the flip up deck is easy to operate
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp looking Miller I bought this mower in the spring it’s easy to maintain and rides nice
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This is the worst lawn mower I’ve ever had. Brand new, the blades didn’t cut the grass. Sharpened, the blades still don’t cut the grass. Parts are falling off. It doesn’t work.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My husband purchased a, Hustler 54" Zero turn mower, in April 2017. He has fallen in love, with it!!! We are older people, and the tilt up deck, was exactly, what he needed. Sometimes he mows the grass, just to be mowing.( The grass does not need to be mowed) I am thankful he bought it. It's his joy to mow now!!!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great mower Have had this mower for appox. 2 yrs. & everything is great except paint job. Dealer has replaced deck less than a year old and the new deck has already started to chip, so guess I just have to live with it & wait for it to rust out.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mower! Bought this mower a few months ago. I got it for the flip-up deck, to make it easier to remove the blades for sharpening. Love the power that this mower has.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine Great ride amazing Cuts easy cleanup, amazing machine
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginning my 3rd year on my Raptor flip up. Living in Central Florida, summers tend to be hard on mowing during the long grass cutting season. Cutting starts around Early May and typically goes to late November. With rain a daily event from June to October, cutting is usually a wet mess, with twice or more cuts per week. My Hustler has performed flawlessly since day one with no issues and a solid performer. Plenty of power and a solid performer. The one really nice feature I truly appreciate is the electric/hydraulic deck lifter. Cutting wet grass is a breeze to clean up and blade changes are no longer a chore. I cut an acre+ of Florida grass and it handles this easily. Some issues that arise are chute clogging when thunder storms delay cutting and the grass gets to mid calf higth within a few days past twice weekly cutting season. The chute discharge shield is now below the grass tops and raising the deck cutting hight just doubles the cut time. Raising the chute angle above the grass tops solves this problem and stops deck clogging. The Raptor engine has plenty of horsepower to get it out. No purchase regrets here! RS_Orlando
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deck Trouble Bought and just got my Hustler Flip-up 54. Mover did not work. Belt smoke. Being picked up for repair.
Date published: 2019-07-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAPTORFLP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Questions

Have a question about a Hustler Turf product that a Hustler owner can answer? Submit those questions via the "Ask an Owner” button below. Or, if your question is more technical-related, please send those to our Customer Service team. You can click here to submit a question directly to them.

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63.46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Photos

Find a Retailer
Hustler Turf Brand

© 2019 Hustler® Turf Equipment. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy