Hustler Turf Logo

The All New Raptor® Flip-Up

Automatically Raise, Lower, Adjust Deck Height

Raptor<sup>®</sup> Flip-Up

The Raptor® Flip-Up features patent pending QuickFlip™ technology. Enjoy effortless cleaning and blade changing, automated deck height adjustment and less required storage space…all at the push of a button.

Highlights

  • 48" or 54" heavy-duty welded-steel deck
  • Heavy-duty fabricated frame
  • Exclusive SmoothTrak steering
  • Patented automatic park brake
  • Patent-pending QuickFlip technology
  • Automated deck height adjustment

Features

Warranty

The Raptor® Flip-Up has the best warranty in its class in the industry.

Hustler® mowers are built to the highest of standards, but our unmatched warranties provide extra peace of mind. See your local Hustler® dealer for complete details.


Specs

Choose Raptor® Flip-Up Model
Zero-Turn Configuration

Attachments

Show All Hide Additional Attachments

Financing

Check out great financing options from Hustler®

It's never been easier to own a Hustler® Turf product than with the following retail financing plans through participating U.S. dealers. Contact your local Hustler® Turf dealer for details.

See All Financing Options

*Certain restrictions apply. See your dealer for complete details.

Raptor® Flip-Up Reviews

Raptor Flip-Up is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets! Awesome! This is my second hustler mower. My first still running like a champ! It’s the x one. I seen this flip up deck and I couldn’t resist. It is more than I thought it would be. The poor x one is being neglected now. The flip up deck for cleaning and sharpening blades can’t be beat. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! As stated in a previous review I will not shop around. If ever I am in the market for another mower I am in the hustler family for life! I wish hustler would come out with blowers, weed wackers, chain saws, edgers and any other lawn equipment built from the same quality. I would be first in line!
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mower. I bought this mower last year, after I got use to engaging the mower deck at hi speed instead of the indicator on the controls ( when using the control indicator it always resulted in the belts locking up under the pulleys) it works really well. The flip-deck makes clean-up a breeze. It makes a beautiful cut, even on steep hills. I really enjoy using this mower. My wife always comments on my smile while I am mowing (although she some times complains about me singing so loud because I am enjoying it so much)
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workhorse, well built, dependable, love it! I bought the first Raptor Flip Up in my area 18 months ago. I have never had a new mower. Paid my house off and treated myself, I mow 2 acres, some is very landscaped, some wide open. My neighbors are all jealous and so is my dad (old farmer). It cuts well at a high pace. I added the flex front as I flood irrigate and have some dips, huge difference. My mowing time has been cut in half or less over a traditional riding mower with a steering wheel and shifter. Since the model was a new design when I bought it, there was a fuel gauge issue, and a belt throwing issue. My dealer took care of both of these issues pronto for free, he even got me to the front of the line in his shop. I bought the flip up because I am OCD about my equipment and I clean the underside of the deck everytime, every mower deck should be like this, I love it. The only suggestion I have for the manufacturer is to make the hour meter only count when the mower is running, not just with the key on. I am planning on adding a relay to solve that issue myself, my old brain forgets to turn the ignition off after lifting the deck so I have a couple of false hours on the meter. Maintenance is easy and all of the parts normally serviced have a part number on them so it is easy to order replacements. I do not believe I will even shop around next time, I am a Hustler fan! You can save a dollar or two elsewhere but my Raptor FlipUp was worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Raptor Flip-Up keeps breaking belts. 3 so far. I've had this Raptor Flip-up one year and I'm about to replace the belt for the third time. I've checked the pulleys for damage as well as bad bearings but they all seem fine. I can't figure out what is causing these belts to break. Other than this problem the mower is great. These belts are very expensive so after 3 belts I'm into a lot of money. Other than belts the only problem I see is they did not put a primer down before painting the mower and the paint starting chipping after only two months. I guess I'll have to have it repainted soon to keep it from rusting. I always keep the mower inside a building when not using and I try to keep it clean but this paint chipping makes it look years older than it is.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but problems I bought this model for the flip up design. Been back 3 times for the gas gage, had to replace the lift piston. And now it keeps through in belts. This is my 2nd review because they wouldn't post my first one. I've been getting the run around by the dealer and he's pointing fingers at his salesman. Terrible customer service on both parts. I was told I was getting a new machine last year and it's know May and still nothing.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LEMON In less than a year it has been in the shop 6 times. 3 gas tanks and the gauge still does not work, 2 PTO switches, and now the belt came off and snapped. When I contacted the manufacture they told me this is not meant to cut 2 acres and that I would need to work with the dealer for service.So this mower is not meant to be used that much. Why do you have it listed for 3 acres per hour?
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I bought this in July and it's been nothing but problems since day one. First day the fuses burned out. The gas gauge quit working so the dealer sent me a new one, that I installed, still didn't work so he came and got the mower and put a new tank In and it still doesn't work. The deck belt was coming off so the dealer sent me a new one and it was coming off also.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 1.7 hrs I bought a new Flip Up. After the first use of it at 1.7 hrs the blade spindle pulley came off and damaged the belt, pulley and spindle due to either a loose bolt and / or missing washer under the head of the bolt that hold the pulley down. I think they have great potential and is a good machine, but not looking to good for their QC department!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever Don't buy a raptor unless you like to spend an hour putting the deck belt back on. The replacement belt cost is very expensive,so you might want to ask a dealer the price before you purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever!!! I bought the Raptor flip at the beginning of the 2017 cutting season. It has cut my mowing time in half. It starts right up and with the mulching kit I never have to rake. Great mower!!! I think there should be an instruction class when first purchased.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mows great I have no problem with how the Raptor Flip-Up mows, it does a great job. The problem is the fuel gauge. It has been replaced 3 times and still does not work. Very frustrating!! Now they have made it worse by replacing the fuel tank which is not transparent, so now I really don't know how much fuel I have in the tank. It's under warranty, I hope they get to the bottom of this and fix it.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handles great! I bought this model for the flip up deck. It lets me clean the deck and sharpen the blades more often. That's huge! The no choke feature is great. It's just an all around great mower.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Six weeks old and it failed to start. Six weeks after purchase and the mower would not start. I could not load the mower, so I called the dealer. He informed me that I would be responsible for the fee for him to pick up the mower. I failed to understand why the warranty would not cover that fee. Since I did not have any choices, I paid the Pick up fee
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mower I have ever used! I’ve used my Raptor with the tilt deck feature for two seasons now and it’s the most convenient feature ever designed. It makes cleaning the deck so easy and convenient and will extend the life of the deck for a long service life. The mulching feature is another big plus.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flip up deck Bought hustler flip up couple months and couldn't be happier with ease and speed of mowing. Tractor style use for 3yr and took about 1hr 45min to cut around all obstacles in yard almost an acre and now it takes about 1 he and looks so much better.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding mower I've had the Hustler 48" Raptor Flip Up for 2 years and have found it to provide excellent mowing with either the high or, low lift blades. The 25HP engine provides plenty of power and the welded deck is strong and sturdy. The "flip up" deck feature is a fantastic alternative to a regular deck when changing blades and cleaning. Mower operates smoothly, great steering, and with the added Flex Forks in the front the ride is very comfortable. Overall, an outstanding mower and is highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Lawn I bought the Raptor in early April. May is the toughest mowing as everything is growing so fast. My lawn has never looked better even with all the dandelions this time of year, I usually have to mow twice to get it all. Haven't had to yet, love it! I have cut my mow time by 1/3 so far, also had the mulch kit & flex forks installed, both work very well. The flip up deck can't be beat for cleaning & blade service.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An easier way to mow The flip up is great. I am so glad that we researched lawn mowers and came across this one. As we are getting a older, we needed something that we did not have to crawl under to clear or replace blades. We live in a very sandy area, so we go thru blades quite often. Cleaning after each mow is a snap, Just FLIP and wash. Couldn't be more happier with a mower.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gas sending unit ,float or meter not working Bought this raptor flip up 1 year ago and has been to dealer shop 3 time for same problem gas meter stay's on E or shows half and stays there even when you fill up. This will be my 4 th time I will have to call dealer which take anywhere from 1-4 weeks to pick up mower. They don't know why this is happening and can not believe it but it is.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tough first year The first ten times I tried to use this mower it failed eight times. The next spring I went to cut grass and the belt came off. The dealer told me there were a bunch of recalls and he preformed these and I haven’t had another problem.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great mower Have had this mower for appox. 2 yrs. & everything is great except paint job. Dealer has replaced deck less than a year old and the new deck has already started to chip, so guess I just have to live with it & wait for it to rust out.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features..., Purchased In March 2016.., very happy with the lift deck feature - makes it so much easier to clean.., sharpen the blades - flip deck is such a great feature!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mower! Bought this mower a few months ago. I got it for the flip-up deck, to make it easier to remove the blades for sharpening. Love the power that this mower has.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lift deck My first Hustler we bought in 2002, great machine. Traded it in on the Flip-Up last year and we love it. Easy to change blades and clean deck. Love it.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product I bought 54'' flipup in May 2017 it does a great job also bought a much kit in the fall and does a great job on leaves, flipup works great
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MOWER THAT I HAVE EVER RAN,WELL BUILT AND DES I HAVE HAD THIS RAPTOR FLIP UP FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW IT NEVER CEASES TO AMAZE ME EVERY TIME IT GET ON IT, IT IS A FANTASTIC MACHINE
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Flip up Deck!!!!!! The Raptor Flip-up is so easy to use and makes for sharpening the blades and cleaning the deck so fast and easy.....Love it!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy mowing more My first zero turn mower and I love it, mowing gets done twice as fast and and I am completely satisfied with my purchase
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the flip-up deck I bought the mower at the start of mowing season. I reduced the time I spent mowing in half over my old mower.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flip up I like to clean the underside after each use. Much easier and quicker with this mower.
Date published: 2018-05-08
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAPTORFLP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Questions

Have a question about a Hustler Turf product that a Hustler owner can answer? Submit those questions via the "Ask an Owner” button below. Or, if your question is more technical-related, please send those to our Customer Service team. You can click here to submit a question directly to them.

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42.41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Photos

Find a Retailer
Hustler Turf Brand

© 2018 Hustler® Turf Equipment. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy