Hustler Turf Logo

The Dash

Hustler® Ingenuity In A Small Yard Zero-Turn

Dash<sup>™</sup>

The Dash is Hustler Turf’s most compact residential mower designed to get the job done at a price you can afford. A smaller design makes it ideal for garage storage and fitting through tight spaces with ease. Ideal for yards that are ½ to ¾ acre in size.

Highlights

  • 34” or 42” welded fabricated steel deck
  • Heavy-duty welded 1 x 2 fully tubular frame
  • Patented automatic parking brake
  • Foot-operated deck lift
  • Compact size - ideal for garage storage
  • Easily fits thru most gates making backyard mowing easy

Features

Warranty

The Dash has the best warranty in its class in the industry.

Hustler® mowers are built to the highest of standards, but our unmatched warranties provide extra peace of mind. See your local Hustler® dealer for complete details.


Specs

Choose Dash Model
Zero-Turn Configuration

Attachments

Financing

Check out great financing options from Hustler®

It's never been easier to own a Hustler® Turf product than with the following retail financing plans through participating U.S. dealers. Contact your local Hustler® Turf dealer for details.

See All Financing Options

*Certain restrictions apply. See your dealer for complete details.

Dash Reviews

Dash is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price and Awesome Mower I brought this towards the end of February 2019, I have an 1 acre lot. Did my research and it fits in my 2 car garage with my car in front of it.... Cutting part was very easy,no problem with steering it..
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New at ZTM’s, Enjoying! I was looking a small zero turn mower, but did not want a stamped-steel cheapie. I had tried a larger industrial grade and was kind of attached to the quality and feel. But it was too big and fast. Then, I found the Hustler Dash! All the ruggedness, but perfect for my smaller yards. Still getting the hang, but enjoying and highly recommend! Very well made mower and it fits in my garage!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I bought the 34" dash a few weeks ago. All smiles the first time I used it... I did take out a bush, but I have never used a zero turn, or any other riding mower, so the controls took a minute to get used to. It was easy to use, but I could have been stuck a bit if I didn't read the manual first. I live in Florida and have St. Augustine grass, a little over a 1/4 acre... small yard, but was tired of sweating to death in the FL heat. I should have made this purchase years ago... but was waiting for the mower that fit all my needs (needed a narrow mower due to landscaping and fences). This one certainly does. I installed the mulch kit, was easy to install and cuts well. Plenty of power to get the job done. Seems well built and sturdy. Fits well in my garage (takes up the same space as my push mower) I am very pleased and would certainly recommend. I researched mowers for weeks and I am happy it appears I made the right choice.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 45 minutes in I Bought a 42" Dash on 4/16/19. As soon as I finished cutting my yard, the mower died. I figured I had ran out of gas, and it was pretty low. I refilled the gas tank (new gas bought today) and then it wouldn't start. (deck was disengaged, and controls returned to park position) I called the dealer, they told me to let it sit until morning (15hrs) because it sounded like it flooded. I went out 3.5 hours and noticed a real strong gas smell and found that gas was leaking out the bottom of the carburetor and now it will not even crank when trying to start it. I have always had a good impression of Hustler, and I am very familiar with the Raptor series. But this setup with the Briggs & Stratton 10.5hp is far from impressive and borderline on being considered junk. The 10.5hp is more than enough power for this smaller mower, but I have never had any good impression of Briggs & Stratton.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big things come in small packages! I just recently purchased my Dash, I cant be more impressed with the performance and the fact it will go through a small gate and yet cut faster with less trimmer use than before. I had my doubts, but they are all in the past. It is one great of a zero turn!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed I’ve mowed one time with this mower but I was skeptical with the 10.5 horse motor and the small tank. I have just less than half an acre that was grown up and it did a great job. And I was able to finish on 1 tank. Don’t hesitate if you have an interest. I bought from a local lawn service company for the future service instead of buying from Lowe’s. I did pay $150 more but would rather support local.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate and great size! I just mowed my 1/2 acre yard with my new 34" Dash and it fully met my expectations. I was a little concerned about the 10.5 hp motor, but it chewed through the grass where the sump pumped dumped with no problem. It went through my 48" gate without lifting the grass deflector Since its a new model, I hope it's as reliable as the Raptor is.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mower! I am so pleased with this machine! I love it, it is perfect for my yard size and i couldnt be happier with it! I bought this from lowes online and am hoping that they start selling the attachments soon as well because they seem hard to find for this model.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looking for a catcher I have a 34" dash and no one in my area that carries hustler cant find me a grass catcher, i need help in getting one please
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_DASH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Questions

Have a question about a Hustler Turf product that a Hustler owner can answer? Submit those questions via the "Ask an Owner” button below. Or, if your question is more technical-related, please send those to our Customer Service team. You can click here to submit a question directly to them.

where can I get a mulch kit for the 34&quot; deck

Asked by: Danny5152
You can get the Dash mulch kit through any authorized Hustler dealer or through Lowe's.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-09

On the first oil change, do you change the filter? &nbsp;I haven&rsquo;t found the filter yet either

Asked by: The Luz
There is not an oil filer on this particular Briggs &amp; Stratton engine. Just follow the instructions on page 5-1 of your owner's manual for draining and replacing the engine oil after the first 5 hours of use.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-09

Where can you buy the mulch kit for the 34&rdquo; dash zero turn mower?

Asked by: Coonpup
You can get this through any authorized Hustler dealer or Lowe's.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-09

How well would this handle going up or down on a steep hill. Maybe 20% grade. I'm afraid to upgrade from my riding mower to a zero turn because of the hill in front yard. Is the motor strong enough?

Asked by: Arikdywayne
Arik - my first answer was incorrect - I said a 15% grade. What I meant is, we do not recommend mowing on a grade steeper than 15 degrees. My apologies.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-29

My husband really wants to buy this mower but there seems to be a problem in getting a bagger for it. Is there somewhere to get the bagger. Our dealer says they have not gotten one on hand as yet and we really have to have the bagger for the 34 Dash.

Asked by: Paula R
We will have baggers available soon. Please check back with your dealer. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-26

How do they get enough power from a 10.5 hp motor when all mowers in it&rsquo;s class are 15-20hp.

Asked by: Heathw
Thanks for asking Heath. The Dash is a perfect package of power and speed, without wasting either. This allows for better fuel mileage and matches the deck size with ground speed to ensure you are not paying for something you may not really need. However, if you wish for more HP, we have a full line of Raptor mowers available to meet your needs.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-11

I lost my owner's manual, try to change the oil for my 2017 zero turn 24HP how can I download the manual ?

Asked by: Jason
Here is a link for you to our on-line manuals. https://www.hustlerturf.com/support/manuals If the link does not work - go to our site, Hustlerturf.com, click on the down arrow next to the support tab at the top of our screen, then choose Manual. Thanks for asking Jason.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-24

Made in the USA ??

Asked by: Mail Man
Mail Man, all of our mowers are manufactured in Hesston Kansas, USA!
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-22

Small fuel tank scares me. I don&rsquo;t understand why such a small tank is on this mower. That&rsquo;s my only holdup. How is the &ldquo;mileage&rdquo; on this thing?

Asked by: Fuel efficiency
The Dash was created for lawns under 3/4 acre. We do not publish mileage as this depends on speed, condition of the lawn, grass height etc. This tank size should be adequate for a normal size residential yard. Thanks for posting.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-15

&nbsp; Can you pull small implements like aerator or small garden trailer.&nbsp;

Asked by: J Manning no relation
We do not recommend pulling any ground engaging equipment. You can pull a small trailer with any of the residential mowers except the Dash. Please keep in mind that pulling heavy loads may shorten the life of your transmissions. Thanks for asking.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-15

Having issues with going forward and reverse.

Asked by: kemp
Your transaxle valves were probably left in the manual position. Refer to your owner's manual on how to engage and disengage these. They are there to make the mower easier to push when its not running.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-31

Opting for the 42&quot; but just ran into something that makes no sense- how can two 18&quot; blades cut 42&quot;? Is it a misprint and s/b 3 blades?

Asked by: Bob da' cutter
Bob, this question has been asked by many people. Let me try to help you. The 42&quot; is in reference to the deck size, not the blade cut. By referring to the deck size, you can make a decision on what size of mower you will need for your yard, including fitting through gates or fitting into a storage shed. With all of that being said, you can plan on a 41&quot; cut width with the circumference of blade overlap. I hope this helps!
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-24

I'd that the biggest deck

Asked by: Milk
The Dash comes in two deck sizes, the 34&quot; and 42&quot;. The next jump in deck sizes will be to the Raptor, which as both a 42&quot; and 52&quot;. Thanks.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-31

What are the engine options for the 42 inch cut&nbsp;

Asked by: Ricky 1
Hi Ricky. You can find the answer to this question and many more on our Hustlerturf.com website, just use the Compare Zero-Turns tool. The 42&quot; Dash comes with a 10 HP Brigs and Stratton engine. Hope this helps you.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-02-18

Does the 34 have a hour meter ?

Asked by: E.p..
Yes, the Dash does have a hour meter, but not like the rest of the Raptor line. It is actually hooked directly into the wiring harness, under the seat. Hope this helps.
Answered by: HT Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-15

Did you find out how the 18&rdquo; blades can cut 41&rdquo; ? If you over lap the 2 blades it&rsquo;s goin to cut less.&nbsp;

Asked by: Donald duck

With the 34&quot; deck if I'm just mostly trimming how long will I be able to mow ? Half an hour ? An hour ? Thanks and please advise

Asked by: Scot W

Anyone have experience with the bagger? Does it work well or does it need to be emptied often? I have a 2.5 bushell bag on a push lawn mower currently and it does not fill well and has to be emptied more than its should/I would like.

Asked by: Evan

where can I buy a bagger for a hustler zero turn lawn mower?

Asked by: badboy

I have a small Hill, a 6 foot drop over 30'. Will this be able to handle it or is the transmission will give out after awhile?

Asked by: Chree2fer

With 2 blades, do you find that it cuts even? Does it scalp the grass when you make a turn? I had been using a 42&quot; JD mower but I made a sharper turn, it was not cutting level. I am also considering a 30 in 1 blade riding mower

Asked by: bruce123

Can&rsquo;t find a mulching kit for 34in deck or a cost.

Asked by: Richard W

What is the total width of the Dash when the side bagger is installed?

Asked by: Mower Man

Has anyone installed the mulching kit? &nbsp;How well does it work compared to the stock blades? &nbsp;Is worth it? &nbsp;&nbsp;

Asked by: PSU438

How does this mower perform with the mulch and stripe kits? I also noticed the deck doesn&rsquo;t have anti-scalping rollers is the mower more prone to scalping ?

Asked by: Kevin
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_DASH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hustlerturf
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36.39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Photos

Find a Retailer
Hustler Turf Brand

© 2019 Hustler® Turf Equipment. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy